Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars
8
2.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.60+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2011
Egg shell unuseable as had been squashed nearly flat in the packaging. The fried egg is good, so I will be keeping it, but the shell is going in the bin. I have tried to reshape it but with no luck. However, having read other reviews, I am not going to try any more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2009
Difficult for kids to open as the metal outer shells are tight fitting. Textile egg inside OK for what it is.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2010
very disapointed much to hard for 3yr old to open, shell to small waste of money!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2010
My kids and I love this but none of us can open it easily enough to be used much. I have a 2 and a 4 (and a half) year old and we all get a bit frustrated with the surface being too smooth to get a grip on.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 August 2011
A simple toy which doesn't look much, but granddaughter loves it and has great fun "cracking" the egg into her fry-pan and serving breakfast. An inexpensive stocking-filler which encourages dexterity, imagination and social skills and is pretty indestructible.HABA Food Fried Egg
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
cute for play kitchens, beware of dividing egg shell, really not for under 3's who may try to put it into mouths. All young children with such play items should be supervised anyway. But keeping the shell away from the younger ones and letting them have the egg for play kitchens is just as good!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2011
Following on from the other reviews, the shell isn't greatly designed. Both me and my daughter keep getting the bottom half of the shell stuck inside the top half when we try to close it. Also, my daughter only had it yesterday, has been playing with it only inside on carpet, and the shell is already dented and starting to lose some paint. Even as I was writing this my daughter ran to me frustrated because she couldn't get the egg shell open again. Saying that, my daughter does seem to enjoy playing with it, both with her toy frying pan and pretending to be a chicken laying an egg!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
I bought this 6 years ago, my daughter still has it, it gets used and is still in good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)