Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
348
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 September 2014
Fantastic deal the 2 movies on Blu Ray for a tenner!!! cost double that at HMV both films look great in 4K remaster and sound for a 30 year old movie fab i remember showing the original film in 1984 when i was a cinema projectionist it did amazing business for several weeks a classic film. The new interviews with Ivan Reitman and Dan Aykroyd are very interesting they both still have a lot of love for the sequel as they go and we also get the great Ray Parker Jr video for the song GhostBusters!!also you get a nice little booklet with lots of background information and pictures on both films. The slimer mode view on the first movie is great picture in picture while you watch the film lots of super memories from director and all the cast including the late Harold Ramis.If you are a fan buy now at this price you wont be disappointed even Mr Stay Puft would smile at this price who you gonna call Amazon right now enjoy!! Mark. Wallasey,Merseyside. 21st Sept 2014.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
Who doesn't remember Ray Parker Junior soundtrack? The films are such fun and cemented the 3 main actors as great stars. The effects are a bit dated but who cares? A great adventure spook-fest romp that never fails to entertain, whenever it is viewed. FAB!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
blast from the past I bought this as the new one came out and I realised that I didn't have didn't have these in my collection both films are good and it is a joy to watch old films
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
What can I say? I enjoy these comedies with the slightly spooky touch to it - putting together extreme common sense + the supernatural + a sense of humour. All good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Can't fault the films, they are timeless. However don't believe the 4k hype. The original masters are in 4k, the version on this disc is a 1080p conversion taken from those. Not worth upgrading from your previous blu ray copy of ghostbusters but worth the purchase of you desire the sequel in hi-def!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
As you would expect - two great films and a great price too. Brings back memories of the 80's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
Ghostbusters is a undoubtable classic which I have enjoyed many times, as I have the sequel, which might I say is very under-rated. And this is to my knowledge the only way to own Ghostbusters II on bllu ray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2017
Very good original films better than the new version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
What do I need to say about this? Great blast from the past fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
All is well. Great blu-ray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)