Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 13 April 2017
Whilst there is no question that the musical content of this album is excellent (it was mastered and produced in 2005), the quality of the current pressings being sold is absolutely appalling!

I took it to my local high-end HiFi dealer today, to have it cleaned on a very expensive record cleaning machine (cost me £4.00)... No improvement whatsoever. I have requested a full refund, as I am not going to take any chances with a replacement ;-(
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2014
after studying many other dire straits cds this is the one to have with all the classics on hear and bonus cd of later m k stuff which i wasnot familiar but all good not a bad track on cds . though not complete as lady writer missing but got that elsewhere. importantly there all full length versions and not cut down as on other dire strait cds. just the job . would be nice to have more sleeve notes and photos.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2015
Dire Straights are one of the widest ranging stylistically and most literate and poignant of British Blues Rock Bands

Dire Straights are unrivalled in their narrative blues rock documentation of British life trough the entire 1980's and 1990's

Many Dire Straights Singles are stylistically perfect and compositional and lyrically amazing, and form of the time memories for many people.

This Two CD set contains all the brilliant Singles and some other stand out tracks that were never released as singles like - Telegraph Road.

This is a brilliant summary or introduction to the Music of Dire Straights, excellent value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2018
WONDERFUL AUDIO, VERY GOOD QUALITY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2017
Classic album wuality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2018
as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2018
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2015
Very nice hits album on vinyl by a quality group. Surprised "Twisting by the Pool" is not included but one side of unknown to me Mark Knopfler hits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2013
This was always a favourite LP, but I had not heard it for years so decided to treat myself to a CD. How good to hear this music again, threw me back in time, could not stop dancing to it and so much better than some of today's music. Reckon if it was re- released today, it would be straight up there at the top all over again. Buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2017
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse