Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
31
4.6 out of 5 stars
Home Sweet Home
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 4 June 2016
Good album from Kano
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2005
First off I'm not a fan of this London 'Garage/Grime' fad, maybe it's cos im a northerner and i simply don't understand it, maybe you have to be a part of the culture to fully respect it as a credible form of music, however, i'm not a part of this culture so I do not rate it as a credible form of music, mainly because they all sound the same. I am however, a huge fan of the streets and consequently the mitchell brothers, because they have tried to be different, they have tried to rhyme about everyday things and not this overhyped lifestyle southerners seem to have and live by. Kano, falls into this category, yes he may be regarded as this southern grime style but he brings more to the table, he doesn't have the repetitive beats which have been the downfall of garage acts in the past. All his songs on the album are different, and all produced superbly, as well as rhymed over with a certain style even the yankees will be jealous of, he is not trying to be american and his british accent flows proudly over the expertly produced tracks. In short, this album is superb, his style is unmatched in the UK and the beats on his tracks are simply superb. He has that uniqueness which made Mike Skinner an icon, he has that flow which makes US urban music so popular. I think he's got it all to be honest, something which is hard to find these days as the bandwagon gets heavier and heavier with tedious, repetitive trash which comes from the capital city. Kano is one talented bloke, he can produce, write and rhyme expertly, the guy has got it...I hope he breaks america and shows all these so called gangsters how to do it. I hope he knocks fifty cent off his pedestal and shows the world what real hip hop is.
Buy this album if u like anything urban, hip hop, rap, garage, grime etc this album has got it all.
Kano....the future!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2005
Kano gets alot of uneeded criticts out there tha aint feelin him, but i think this album shud make em shut there pie holes 4 shur. if i could compare kano 2 any 1 mc it would probably be a uk version of ludacris coz of da way his style jumps wit the tracks! If people feel dizze rascal who i really have tried 2 like but jss cant bring myself 2 respect tha blokes style its 2 irrtating, people shud feel kano coz hes on another level!!! buig up kano keep it fresh brudda ~in a bit~
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
Seminal Record.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2005
im tellin ya this guys so much betta than dizze rascal u go cop this album it wont dissappoint ya! if i could sum kano up, or compare kano to any other artist i would compare him as a uk version of ludacris, tha way he spits over tracks is so phat! its like his skiping through da beat like hes ahead of it 2seonds then gives it time 2 catch up jss 4 tha fun of it coz he can + hes only 19 give kano props!!!
big up kano ~in abit~
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2005
kano is the hottest new talent to emerge from the uk scene and recently has even had recognition from NAS. This album has it all, a wide range of production techniques are used with rock based tracks in typical me to the latin tune in remember me to go to another extreme with the old school garage tune in nobody dont dance no more. His ability is among the top rappers. i would pick out some of the tracks that standout but could be any of them.This is the album of the year.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2005
after years of underground sets and raves kano finally steps to the lab and produces probably the best underground album since boy in da corner. the production is varied and on point, tunes like typical me and i dont know why have a rap rock vibe which compliments the rest of the garage riddims and reload it has a drum n bassy feel and over all these tracks he's spittin sense while maintainin dat cheeky chappy mentality. Overall this is definately a hot album for da summer BUY IT NOW!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2005
i'm not into U.K. rap grime 'n all dat, but this album has convinced me there's hope for the style. Kano's music is a breathe of fresh air, and his talent reflects on the way he attacks the beats. i wish i signed him to my record label 'cos he's gonna blow beyond this 4 real. Bigup!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
I have placed an order for this item which was over three weeks ago now and i still have yet to receive the item in question. Im not happy with the provider nor the service. It has put me off making any future orders! I cannot express enough how annoyed i am by this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2005
im jus reveiwin 2 songs so far, cs i ant got d album yet.... typical me, is kind of a rap rock sort of track, and remember me is a party banger, if the rest of the album sounds lyk dis itl be aite
l8rz
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)