Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
77
4.6 out of 5 stars
All We Know Is Falling
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 April 2017
a good first album, in my worthless opinion, and the CD worked fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Brilliant condition and a awesome CD. Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
Love paramore ❤️
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Amazing album recommend it 2 anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
Amazing album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2017
gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
The first time I heard the album ‘All We Know Is Falling’; I was instantly hooked. Paramore were here to inject their youthful energy and exuberance into the Pop-Punk genre; the band members were around 16 years of age at the time, which is just incredible. Personally, I think this was significant to me because my favourite female-fronted Pop-Punk band, Tsunami Bomb had just split up, so I envisaged these guys as a worthy replacement. From start to finish, this album is catchy, and the frantic drumming will have you constantly tapping along. The opening song “All We Know” is just Pop-Punk perfection, and the emo-tinged “My Heart” is a special way to close the album. The only bad thing for me is that it only lasts around 36 minutes long which is just too short.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2006
If you like Fall Out Boy - chances are you'll like this. Paramore blend pop-punk and emo together in a similar way, making them very enjoyable to listen to. Particular favourites of mine would have to be "Pressure" and "Conpiracy", and all of the other tracks also have clearly had a high standard of effort, passion and talent put into them. Personally, I love it.

Technically, this album is brilliant. Catchy lyrics, musically good, so why no 5th star? Well, chances are, if you like Fall Out Boy you probably have a whole bunch of other records like this right now. If they didn't have a girl as a singer, they would not stand out from massive influx of American pop-punk-emo bands who aren't old enough to drink. It slips a little too close to cliche-emo at times, eg, on "Never Let This Go" the first line "maybe if my heart stops beating it won't hurt this much" is, let's say this nicely, far from the most impressive line on the album.

So, should you buy this album? If you LIKE pop-punk-emo, then no. You probably have enough already. But if you LOVE pop-punk-emo, then you'll absolutely love this.
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2007
Firstly we cant deny hayley williams wonderful set of lungs. She sings and that is refreshing in a modern rock band. Her songwriting is heartfelt and she seems way beyond her years- the band are still teenagers and you would never guess. These guys are the most enjoyable from their record label which also manages fallout boy and panic at the disco. I hope that this band doesn't fade away the same way panic at the disco did and have staying power like fallout boy. They do have an ace up their sleeves though- they straddle genres. Their sound could be considered punk but has also been labeled power pop.

The best song on the album is 'emergency'. A song about living in a broken home and its effects on your own relationships. Its note for note perfect. It has a loud background noise but the melody of Hayleys voice softens it perfectly. Its socially relevant and a damn good listen. This will be the track you have on repeat!

Whoa is the set starter. You can imagine them coming on stage and the party starting as they perform 'we get everybody singing'. The energy is packed into the recording to the point it can't help but move to the beat.

There are no low points on this album. Every song has its own merits and is well worth the listen as are the acoustic versions if you come across them. They really showcase Hayleys voice. Their sound is probably not too different to other bands out there but they do it better than other bands. The main thing is that they have produced an album where every song could be a single
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)