Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2017
GREAT WHEN I CAN GET IT TO PROGRESS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2016
Item was as described in excellent condition, however it would not play on my grandsons Xbox 360, perhaps this detail should have been available before purchase, dissapointing!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2005
I have spent all Christmas evening playing Bond. It’s awesome; it’s even got Connery!
From the moment that you rescue the PM’s daughter (Natasha Beddingfield) to killing archrival Red Grant it’s a non-stop breathless roller coaster ride of Bond excitement. I loved it. Again and again I found myself saying, look at that, and the thrill of driving THE Aston Martin DB5. What more can you want on Christmas day.
The game is a cross between Red Dead Revolver and Splinter cell but with a hugely atmospheric classic Bond feel. You feel totally immersed in the movie; there are tense moments of sneaking up behind Russian thugs, and light-hearted interaction with Q.
This is a must for every Bond fan, I hope that it is a hit and that EA bring us more of Classic Bond
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2006
I've played some good james bond games in my time but this one tops the scale! This game puts you in the shoes of sean connery following the story and the film of the classic bond film 'from russia with love'. But obviosly there are some bad sides to the game like disappointing graphics, all very small things. But-in-all a brilliant Game!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2005
For once Ea have made a smart move, they've taken a Bond game back to the classic Connery era and it's much the better for it. Using the same 3rd person viewpoint and gameplay mechanics as Everything Or Nothing From Russia With Love is a brilliant and varied game.
*The Good*
The game has many good points, the first is obviously having the greatest Bond actor providing his voice and likeness, Connery adds an authenticity to it all and keeps a somewhat cobbled together retelling of the story running smoothly enough. The Next is the graphics, everything looks excellent and the retro styling is very nice. The best point of all is the variety, you have car chases, shoot-outs, on-rails shooting and even a simple RPG style upgrade mechanic for your weapons and gadgets.
*The Bad*
The game doesn't have any glaring faults, but rather minor niggles that detract from an otherwise excellent package. The first and most iritating to Bond afficianados is how Ea has changed the plot with a prime example being the last level which has nothing to do with the film at all or the plot of the game for that matter. The other niggle is the difficulty and depth of the game, while it has great variety it at times feels like somwthing has been added just so it can be listed in the features on the box.
*Overall*
Overall From Russia With Love does what it sets out to do, it's a big brash thrill ride worthy of Connery himself. Although not in depth enough for hardcore gamers it's varied and reasonably long campaign should provide hours of fun, with the award mechanic keeping you perfectionists playing long after you've completed it. All in all it's a great game with no huge flaws which should leave you shaken and stirred.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2005
FRWL is thrilling. Bond returns from an original movie from the 60's (1963). Sir Sean Connery, the original 007, reprises his role as the suave agent. He lends his voice to the VG as well(It is a bit muffed, but, nobody's perfect) All the characters are here from the original. Romanova, Bey, Klebb, Grant, Q, M, Moneypenny etc. There are two new characters that come to the game. Natasha Bedingfield, who plays Elizabeth Stark (The Primeminister's daughter) and Maria Menounos (Eva, Red Grant's evil henchwoman).
The game is set in the 60's Cold War era. You are able to upgrade on gadgets, weapons and even clothing. The mission's are movie based (with the exception of some) and are fairly easy. The new Bond focus is a good technique to destroy enemies, but is hard to control.
The best part of the game has to be the fact that Connery does the voice of Bond, and you're playing as him. It is thrilling game that any Bond fan should have.
The downside is that the levels are really too short, and it shouldn't take more than a weekend to complete. If not a Bond fan, rental would be perfect.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
Very good game. I used to play this when I was around 7-8 years old. I decided to buy it again as an 18 year old and it is still as great as I remember.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)