Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 15 April 2017
I got as far as the Forbidden Forest and gave up. All the puzzles have gone and it's just blow things up, cast spells that never existed in the Potter universe (carpe fishing line thing, because EA are clearly FAR more qualified than JK Rowling <sarcasm>), or cast spells that EA decided to rename. EA - it's AUGAMENTI not AQUA ERUPTO, or whatever rubbish name you chose for it. As in Prisoner of Azkaban (POA), it only played nominal lip service to the films, let alone the books. As a Potter fan it's actually insulting as it's clear that no one from EA bothered to read the books. If there were gaps in the film that needed to be padded out, that's what the books are for. EA thought they knew better. POA was bad enough, but I at least got to very near the end before I'd had enough. This is unplayable, it's so bad. But then I've been spoilt because I completed both Lego HPs to 100%. Traveller's Tales clearly loved Harry Potter and knew they couldn't do better. So they stuck to the story line and characters diligently. EA clearly did not and thought they could release any old rubbish to make money. They should be ashamed of themselves. They took something beautiful and peed all over it. If you are a Harry Potter fan, do not buy this travesty. Otherwise you will be left feeling as I do; I want to take a hammer to it, drive over it with my car, then pour acid on what's left and then set fire to it. Angry doesn't even come close.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2005
I was very dissapointed with this latest Harry Potter game. It is nothing like the others. There are four levels and some mini games. I finished it in five days!
If you liked running around the castle, finding secret places, talking to other students and buying things from Fred and George in the other games, you will also be dissapointed.
The levels are also strange.You have to finish a level, then go back to it to collect shields, but each time you find one it will go back to the main menu and you start it again.
This game just seemed to have been rushed. you cant get into the story and you don't really have a clue whats going on.
Please, the makers of this game, bring it out again but with the game play of the last three games.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Bought this for my girl when she was 9 or 10, she is almost 21, if you found a playable game disc and have a working games platform then enjoy, when it was new we had many happy hours playing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2005
The films in the series keep on getting better, as did the games - until this release that is.
As mentioned before, theres none of the fun from the first three of exploring Hogwarts - all you get is a level select screen, of which you need to keep selecting the same one till you have enough shields to unlock the next level.
Too short, rushed, and just generally not as fun as the first 3. Take heed EA!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2006
I'm an avid harry potter fan & it's the harry games that first got me into the x-box, however I was SO disappointed when this game came out. My kids used to love running around hogwarts castle & collecting things while I did the harder challenges for them. They've got rid of hogwarts and there are only challenges to do in this game.

Please, please bring back hogwarts fort he next game!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
This is honestly a terrible game. Bad controls which cause it to be a challenge to move and cast spells, no where to explore, false character voices nothing like the real actor's voices and generally bad quality. I found no enjoyment in this product, I'm amazed that a Harry Potter game could be such a flop. Waste of time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2006
I loved the previous Potter games for the many activities and the chance to do so much exploring around the brilliantly designed Hogwarts. Azkaban was the best yet for that and when the new game came out, I had hoped for more of the same. What a disappointment to find a clunky, old platform-style game with next to no skill or secrets involved. A complete waste of money. MAKE A BETTER ONE FOR PHOENIX! You got it right first time with the old format. stick to it! Please!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2005
the multiplayer idea is the only improvement on the 3rd game. its fun to play with friends but 1 player is rather dull; bad controls, bad gameplay, can't freely roam around areas without being attacked by lizard like things that sprout from the ground. tried to copy 'lord of the rings:return of the king' by listing how many good spells u casted at the end of each level but doesn't work very well on this game. i got so bored halfway into it, i just dont play it anymore.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
Just as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)