Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
12
3.7 out of 5 stars


on 14 January 2006
Heres what I think;
Graphics; 5/5. The graphics are very good and EA have definetly pushed the ds's graphics capability to the max.
Use Of Touch Screen; 3/5 The touch screen is only used in the menus but still this isn't bad.
Sound/Music 4/5; Simple yet catchy music to listen to while in the menus and while racing you get some pretty realistic car sounds.
Gameplay; 5/5 An interesting storyline. You become a backstreet driver who has to take on 15 different racers each one more furious than the last in time trails, cop chases, knockout races... etc. Plus on the way you can upgrade your car with plenty of visual and preformance upgrades! Or just you can unlock and buy better cars!
Controls; 4/5 Hard at first but you get used to it and its good after a while.
Overall; 21/25. Thats an amazing mark. If you have a ds and love racing games, This is THE GAME for you! Buy It!
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2006
this game is a brilliant game if you are up to a challenge. Enjoy need for speed by racing through levels and achieving many goal's. I reccomend this game to anybody who has a competative streak. At first you will think the game is rubbish as the cars handling and speed is very sensative, only one turn of the wheel and you go flying, but as you pass levels you can buy new cars and upgrade them so they are easy to handle. Have lots of fun hope you enjoy it as much as i do. :)
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
Game is quite challenging and addictive but it doesn't have as much variety in it as the PS2 version. Literally just race and then race against the boss, upgrade and buy cars and thats it. No police chases!
Considering its a handheld racing game its quite good though, graphics are acceptable and frame rate is decent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2006
Great! Graphics 3/5 (places good cars not so good) gameplay 5/5 and controls 4/5 (tricky for first time playing but get easier)

I strongly reccomend this game
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2007
When i bought this game i thought it would be as fun as the ps2 need for speeds, but it lacks abit, with sound effects, as during the races, u dont get to heard your engine rev, no screaching tyres, just a polyphonic soundtrack, and also, the handling of the cars can get annoying, but actually on a whole, this is a good game for just £15 or lower, there are some good ideas about the different types of races you can take part in which makes it good, and as usual, theres the selection of cars you can purchase and upgrade the way to suit you which is always fun.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2007
This Game for a racing game is not all to bad dispite the grafics are not to brilliant, and it is hard to get started with, as your first car is hard to controll. But once u have upgraded your car and have got use to the game it is much easier. But Because of this, if u have a (need for speed) on a PS2/XBOX ect u will most likely be disapointed with how it is a rather degraded game. And the game does'nt seem to have much of a buz to it, making it 3/5 an a game which once uve completed it u wont go back to it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
its okay!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2007
At first i though this game was terrible when I first played it. But I stuck with it, and now I really do enjoy it! As you progress, the cars get better, and the controls become so much easyier to handle.

It's basically a good game, and posibly a great racing game. I'm not that in to racing games, so perhaps this is why I'm giving it a 3 star and not a 4 star.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2007
I really could not get on with it. After playing this game on the PS2 it was a disapointment.

Controls were hard to get used to.

If you have played it on the PS2 I wouldnt recommend it on the DS!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)