Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2017
Had this, but not usable, found glue on disk. Someone try repair the broken plastic disk case. I spent for a nothing. I am and my son is disappointed too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Game was clearly broken upon delivery, scratches and smudges galore, didn't work despite attempts at cleaning, good condition my arse. All I can say is that I will no longer be purchasing anything from this provider again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2005
WOW!!!
After playeing, and despite some bad reviews, loving battlefront 1 on PS2 this was always going to be my first purchase on my brand new PSP.
I couldnt have chose better. Those who already own the first installment will love this but love it more. It really is fantastic. The PSP's best game so far BY FAR.
You can play as Darth Vader, Obi Wan, an array of Jedis, and other star wars favourites (even YODA). The graphics are amazing, loading times are great and the sheer size of levels is still breathtaking even on this small handheld.
Multi player just takes the biscuit and is to good for words. Hammering your mate down the road With Darth VAders flying light saber has to be seen to be enjoyed.
And you dont need to be a Star Wars fan to love it. I am not a fan of the films at all, only seen 2 and there not my cup of tea, but If you like Great action packed gameplay, fantastic graphics and all out warfare mayhem this is for you.
BREATHTAKING IN MY VIEW
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2006
Having not played many Star Wars games on any platform, I was very curious as to whether or not to purchase this. Having now played it extensively over the last 3 weeks, I can say that I am truly glad that I did make the purchase.
As I have not played this game on any other platform I cannot compare its features to them, but only comment on its playability, features etc of this version. Firstly the graphics, for the PSP the graphics are not in pristine condition, at times the graphics are slightly pixelated/square but dont be fooled, this does not spoil gameplay! Before I start on about the gameplay, I have to tell you about the features, the amount of vehicles that are playable in the game, is huge! Fight in space with TIE Fighters, X-Wing Fighters or even a Transport Carrier! Ground vehicles include AT-AT's, Speeders and even mount cannons and turrets! You will not be dissappointed in the amount of vehicles that the player can drive, fly, and ride. If vehicles arent your thing, then the amount of characters that you can play as is once again, vast. Play as Stormtroopers, Clone Commanders, Jedi's, Rebel Soldiers, Han Solo and even the almighty Yoda! (Who doesnt dissappoint) Weapons include lightsabers, rocket launchers, pistols, blasters and pulse/force guns. The gameplay is outstanding, if you like FPS and dogfighting in space then this is the game for you.
What else can be said about this? Well the Galactic Conquest in Single Player mode will keep you entertained for hours, as you hop about over space, dogfighting an enemy fleet, or battling it out on the ground for control of a planet. There are our Galatic Counquests that you can embark on, Birth of the Rebellion, The Confederate Uprising, Republic Sovereignty and Dark Reign of the Empire. If that doesnt appeal to you then there are challenges for the player to take on, as a Rebel Raider, Imperial Enforcer or a Rogue Assasin. Or just jump straight into the action and let rip! As of yet I havent had chance to try out the MultiPlayer feature as I am unaware of anyone with a PSP and a copy of Star Wars Battlefront 2, so cannot comment on this feature.
Overall, an extremely enjoyable and playable PSP game that has kept me entertained for hours into the early hours of the morning. If you're a Star Wars, FPS and dogfighting in StarFighters fan then this game is an absolute must! Add it to your PSP collection today!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2006
To start off, I would like to say that this is a fantanstic game, second only to GTA as the best PSP game. I have played it for hours on single player mode which is excellent, good AI on land and in space. The multiplayer is the icing on the cake, BRILLIANT! Linking to my friends systems and player multiplayer, wiping them out, its great. There are plenty of characters to play as including many jedi and four factions spanning two eras; clone wars and galactic civil war. Now the however. Its great that space battles have been included and the game is practically a copy of the PS2 and xbox versions but there is no main storyline. I mean c'mon, would it really have been that difficult to include a storyline, the instant action modes are good but you will tire of these after a while. My greatest complaint is that in space battle you cannot board the enemy ship! WHAT? Thats crazy I hear you scream. I know too. Anyway, this is only something that they can rectify before the next outing. All in all, a great game that any PSP owner should buy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2007
The fact that one of the best PS2 games came to PSP as a whole game not just a sort of spin-off game is great, the gameplay is the same apart from mastering the new controls which offers another challenge! The graphics are great for PSP and the new challenge mode lets you play as a Rougue Assassin, an Imperial Enforcer or a Rebel in search of contraband.
Alot of the maps have been taken off probably due to lack of space on the disk which limits you to especially on Galactic Conquest, some of the maps have been scaled down aswell and reinforcements count dropped down to a lowen number. In space the bettles are nearly exactly the same with regards to the objectives and flying but you can no longer enter the depths of the enemey's capital ship which I loved doing, there are also less fighters in space than there was on the PS2/XBox. While these things don't make the game a total let down they do make it less exciting.
A good fun game that may have its limits but is still worth it just because this is Battlefront - an awesome game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2005
Having played the first Battlefront on PS2, and Battlefront II on PS2, I came into this game with a wealth of Battlefronts experience. And First of all I have to say that this is definately better than the first game. The thing that inpressed me most were how they'd juggled the controls from PS2 to PSP perfectly, though it's closely followed by the fact that the developers have not just translated the game to psp, but rather made 3 new campaigns designed for the whole "on the go" experience. But my one problem was the work that still has to be done in order to obtain the desirable characters EVERY time that a new battle is started. However, well worth buying a PSP for.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2005
Overall I am enjoying this game. The maps are just as big as the PS2 version and you can even control vehicles, and dog fight in the classic xwing vs tie fighter dual.
Galatic conquest is in this game too. This allows an element of stradegy as you have to place your fleet in good positions to conquer the map.
This game does however have very fidly controls, but you will get used to them after a couple of hours.
The graphics are also a little blocky at times, but still good.
Overall you can't go wrong with this game, it will keep you entertained on the train for a while
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2006
First of all I'd like to say that when I first got this game, I was totally enthralled in the fun of it all. Shooting down enemy TIE fighters, bombing hardpoints on Star Destroyers, rolling around the battlefield as a droideka, then deploying a shield and blowing away the clone troops. It has many game modes, and many maps, including the AT-AT attack on Hoth, with snowspeeders included, and the interior of the Tantive IV, Leias ship from Epsiode VI.

Unfortunately, they decided to cut a lot out of this game. Many maps are missing, and the main story-driven campaign is gone altogether, so no 501st legion attacking the Jedi Temple on Coruscant or Death Star maps. They also removed the ability to destroy interior hardpoints on the capital ships. The Space Marines and Boarding craft are still present, but now you can only land in the enemy hangar, and there is not much more to do than to prevent the enemy reaching their fighters. Not to mention that the "Galactic Conquest" campaigns are highly repetitive, and get boring as missions become the same thing over and over. The AT-TE command vehicle is missing from the game too.

Do not think this removes replay action from the game though, it is a brilliant PSP game, and I play it again and again. The novel features of flying around as Boba Fett, or slicing through Rebel scum as Darth Vader is just too fun to ignore.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2006
I thought this game was brilliant! The graphics were very good and there was a lot to do in it. You can spend hours doing each of the different galactic conquests and then once you complete them you can make up your battles in which you choose where you fight and the type of battle you play. You also get to play every character including the main ones! Great fun with hours of action-packed fighting. Lots of planets for you to conquer and space battles too! A definite must buy for PSP!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here