Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
11
4.2 out of 5 stars


on 2 February 2014
I love Glen Miller, and the clean, smooth sounds of his band, so evocative of the 1940s. A great collection of his most popular songs, with some not so well known ones included. Good vocalists as well - a slice of heaven!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Great present for my aged aunt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
This was a gift. I am informed the music is a first class selection of old favourites and the recording is very nice quality.

The Cd was well packaged and arrived quickly from Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
Not what I thought it would be. Maybe I don,t like the original versions . But, to a real fan of original Glenn Miller it must be brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
very tinny sound
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
No more looking in any other way. Here are all the hits from Glenn Miller. In my view, the best of the Big Band. With some interpretations of the always underrated Ray Eberle and others with Tex Beneke but mostly instrumental. Simply great and sound very good despite the years that have the original disks. This is what they refer to those good old days.

No hace falta buscar en ningún otro lado. Aquí están todos los éxitos de Glenn Miller. A mi juicio, la mejor de las Big Band. Con algunas interpretaciones del siempre infravalorado Ray Eberle y otras con Tex Beneke pero las mayoría instrumentales. Sencillamente genial y con un sonido muy bueno a pesar de los años que tienen los originales de estos discos. A esto es lo que se refieren con aquellos buenos viejos tiempos.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
Popular with recipient
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
Arrived in good time and in good condition. Have enjoyed listening to it many times Glen Miller was one of my late mother-in-laws favourites so it always reminds me of her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Just love this music!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2011
I've always been a fan of Glenn Miller's big band sound. My daughter has just "discovered" it and I bought this for her. Great value and fast, efficient delivery.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)