Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
12
3.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2016
I bought this film to view the acting qualities of Kate Beckinsdale but was left slightly disappointed. Not that she puts in a bad shift, but I'm not too sure she put her heart and soul into the project as she does in most of the other projects she has taken on. It left me feeling a little uncomfortable as I couldn't clearly categorise the genre of film it was trying to portray. There are moments of flippant comedy and the odd dash of deeply significant poignancy here, but overall it didn't convince me it was strong enough to be classed either a drama, life-adventure or comedy. Whilst I take my hat off to Kate Beckinsdale who, not for the first time, showed she is prepared to take on a more demanding role and not settle for just another run-of-the-mill Rom Com however, she doesn't quite pull this off. There are several star performances here though, but sadly Kate was not one of therm. Still, it can be purchased at a very reasonable price, so if nothing more than (another Beckinsdale movie), I suppose it is pretty good value for money. If you're not a fan though, in my opinion it is not worth a viewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
This film makes no sense. It's obviously been hacked around in editing but I don't really understand what the story was originally supposed to be about.

You should watch this film if you want to:
- See Gary Oldman kneeling inside a couch with fake little legs flopped on top
- See Peter Dinklage as a drunk Frenchman demanding crepes
- Try to keep a straight face as the characters discuss reforming the portrayal of little people in the media
- Take a good long look at yourself and how you're spending your free time. Just think of what you could done if you hadn't watched this film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
Sort of straight to video fare, but it has its appeal. If you're too shy to buy dwarf porn, this gives you a sample. It gave me a curios dream the night after i watched it, but the odds of me trying that with a dwarf in real life are pretty slim. Or should that be short?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Terrible movie. Worst movie I have seen in a long, long time. Thought it would be funny, but is utter crap. I got one laugh out of the whole movie. Not funny at all, more like a s***ty bad low budget drama movie you would find in Poundland. Its in the boot sale box now, but whoever buys it, I will feel sorry for...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
This film is crazy and a pure joy to watch for all the wrong reasons.

I have no idea how Gary Oldman, Kate Beckinsdale and the recent recipient of the Best Actor Oscar, Matthew McConughey were talked into appearing in this film.

So if barmy plots, Peter Dinklage playing a French Dwarf and Hospitals featuring Dwarf Doctors float your boat then this film is for you.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2011
I'm sorry but this film is truly terrible, it's a hilarious comedy according to back cover but I'd rather watch my own funeral than sit through this again.
I have several issues with it, it tries to shatter dwarf stereotypes but every other character in the film is a stereotype, Kate Beckinsale's character is an artist (streaks in her hair+tattoo=artist), Patricia Arquette's character is a free spirit, man (white girl with dreads) and what is Gary Oldman doing in this because he looks like somebody doing a mickey take of Toulouse Lautrec, he spends the whole film shuffling around on his knees, except for the scenes when it's patently not Oldman but an actual dwarf and you have to wonder why they didn't cast Peter Dinklage as the lead because casting Gary Oldman is a little like casting Stephen Merchant in the lead role of an Oprah Winfrey biopic.
Truly abysmal.
44 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2009
I thought this film was pretty good. I've read a few bad reviews of it, but I thought it was pretty smart. Not the best film I've seen, but has a similar feel to 'Flirting with Disaster'. Gary Oldman's great as a dwarf too.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
One star for all the right reasons. It is in the 'it's so bad it's good' catgeory.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
The problem is i have two dvd on order and only ordered one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
Fantastic quality brilliant movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)