Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
11
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2002
A true "cycle-mania" blast from the past. Anyone with a more than curious interest in the "Hells Angels" will enjoy this piece of nostalgia. This is one of the few films to be openly supported by the "Hells Angels" themselves, as demonstrated by the appearance of none other than Sonny Barger, president of the Oakland chapter, soon after the opening credits. While the story line may seem somewhat dated by modern standards, it does encompass what I feel to be some of the most classic aspects of the "Angels" lifestyle of the time. A real treat for the "biker" movie buff.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2010
...but some good motorcycle shots and scruffy men wearing motorcycle gang colours on their backs. Even Jack Nicholson couldn't raise the interest. At times promising and at other times the old eye lids start to drop!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2012
This is one out of half a dusin movies of the genuine area that counts. It all starts with The Wild One ('53) and ends with Mad Max ('79). There where NOT made many in between there worth mentioning. The trouble with the new releases in digi-formats is just that they are unacceptable manipulated. This one is, like so many other old ones, cut severely to make a wide screen appearence. Tragic really. And the dark shadow that's added on this 16:9 version is the nail in the coffin. In fact the better of three versions I have watched is the one posted on y...tube by "Ivan K....".
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2004
I was astonished at how bad this film is. There is barely any plot to speak of, and most of the film is taken up with old, overweight bikes riding in circles and yelling. The acting is terrible, the music is awful, there is no real plot, there are no decent characters, and the fight scenes could be from an old Batman. Even Jack Nicholson couldn't save it. Get Easy Rider instead.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
This film is a great blast from the past, the movie was actually better than I remembered. Well worth watching
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
I never got to see the complete film as the dvd froze twenty two minutes and forty one seconds into it. Try as I might, I could not get it to play beyond that point. For having been frozen out, I give it one star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
just as I remembered it. 5 star tripe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
typical of a 60,s hippy film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2016
Ok biker film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
I was very pleased with the dvd Hells Angels on Wheels. Great 60's biker movie .Jack Nicholson is great as Poet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)