Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
11
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 August 2005
This boxset contains 3 discs with the final episodes of the massively popular children's sitcom. Kelly and Lisa do not feature in most of the episodes, as the young actresses were tiring of the show, and are replaced by new character Tori. She inevitably ends up in a relationship with Zack which is only interrupted by the return of Kelly, along with Lisa, for the final 'graduation' episodes which could not possibly go ahead without them. At this point Tori mysteriously dissapears without trace. Maybe it was not affordable to keep them all!
It is a satisfying end for the fans. Although Zack is single at the end of the series, he does enjoy a prom in the arms of Kelly whom he meets up with again in 'The College Years' and goes on to marry. Perfect storylines for youngsters, characters who are pleasing on the eye, and frequent doses of comedy make saved by the bell one of the ultimate children's tv series of all time. This series really gives the fans what they want - an excellent conclusion.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
Problem, my fault, firstly it won't play on UK machine, it did say Region 1, but I have ordered other 'Saved by the Bells' which work on my UK machine. Although called series 5, my son said we already had those stories on the a DVD saying 'series 4;, and they work in the UK! Baffled. I have not sent it back yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 20 February 2010
This is the fifth season and marked the final year of our favourite characters -Zack, Kelly, Slater, Jessie, Lisa and Screech as they prepare to graduate from Bayside. A new series regular Tori joined them in this season, in certain episode when the actress playing Jessie was away. You would think that years and maturity will have mellowed them, but our favourite teens were still causing trouble and continuing with their antics and inventive schemes till their graduation.

In this 3 disc box set, all the season five episodes are contained. From The fight, Student teacher week, Screech's spaghetti sauce, the New Girl, The Bayside Triangle, Teen Line, Masquerade Ball, Day of Detention, Wrestling the future, Drinking and Driving, Class Rings, Love Machine, Isn't it Romantic, The Will, The Teacher's strike, Slater's sister, the senior prom, the video Yearbook, Snow white and the seven dwarfs, Earthquake, The Best summer of my life, School song to Graduation and Time Capsule, the 5th season deals with so many social issues and topics of interest while retaining the humour and comedy that has come to mark this great series.

As a bonus, there is an in-depth documentary focusing on the series phenomena. You will love this conclusion to life at Bayside for this six friends that we have come to know and love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
When this dvd arrived I was so engrossed in watching the whole series its absolutly great.
Ive really enjoyed watching it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
I got it very quickly and my friend is delighted with it he has enjoyed watching it and laughing at it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
my son was and still is a saved by the bell fan he couldnt get enough of it and will love this dvd set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
A great trip down memory lane ,loved it first time around & glad to say it still stands up today
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
i love this series very funny very well done i wish there were more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Brilliant my daughter loved it. Speedy service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
Doesn't work waiting for refund
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse