Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2016
Good sound from a smaal and inexpensive product. Gives impression of being better made compared with other similar machines.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
Nicely compact unit with okay sound quality. Roberts are a great brand and this is no exception. Great for occasional use
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2011
The sound is good for a small radio, but the sliding on/off switch is too small and difficult to slide, unless you use the other hand to steady the radio. Push buttons would be better.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
This was a gift for an 89 year old. The operation of the cd player was simple to understand and the sound is excellent.
Also was delivered promptly and to an exact time.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2016
Thanks for the prompt delivery, it arrived the day after I ordered it! So far am very pleased with the product - very easy to use and means I can listen to my CDs or radio while slaving in the kitchen! It doesn't take up much room and the sound is very good too. It doesn't have any frills on it (such as digital read-out) but would definitely recommend this product if you are looking for a cd/radio player that's easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Was bought as a birthday present for an old friend.
She was very pleased with the quality of the radio
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2011
A CD player which makes a continual, clicking whirring noise is simply unplayable. I think the speakers and added bass would sound fine without this glaring, ridiculous design fault.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
My Roberts cd/radio CD9959 was delivered today but DOES NOT have any rechargeable batteries and DOES NOT have separate bass and treble controls.
Both of these features were attractive to me and I cannot understand why they are absent. It would appear to be a clear breach of the Trade Descriptions Acts.
Or have I been sent the wrong model?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
Wife's parent has early version, we liked the shape,and it does what we want. Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
We purchased this CD Radio for my mother-in-law who is partially sighted. The buttons look to be quite large and they should be easy for her to use. Unfortunately the on/off switch is tiny and hidden at the bottom of the front section and has proved to be a real challenge for her to use. This has proved to be a great disappointment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 38 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)