Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 14 September 2017
Robert are usually a very good quality radio. Sadly this is very poor quality in every way. I have several Roberts radios in my house and they are excellent. Well made and sound great. Not sure why they have lowered the standard of this particular model. Not easy to tune, not good quality sound. CD deck quite fragile. I would stil buy Robert radios but not this model.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2016
CD doesn't work within 3 months of purchase and Amazon (from whom the item was purchased - it was not a third party) will not provide service to organise repair under warranty.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2017
Bit disappointed. Not terrible but CD has quite a noisy action which is noticeable when playing audio stories at night.

Update - i have found the whirring noise intrusive and hard to live with.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2017
Disappointing reception on all bands. This is the only radio I have in the house that suffers from interference and crackling on FM, regardless of the the arial (which is not long enough or hinged enough to be useful), you have to twist the whole unit around to get the best noise-less reception. In addition, the tuning wheel is very sensitive so it is very difficult to be precise with tuning
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2017
It was purcahsed to replace one that suddenly broke for no apparent reason, and I'm pleased to say it is superior in sound and ideal for listening to CD's late at night with headphones.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2017
My Wife is pleased with it found the controls a bit fiddly but she is 88 so it could be a unfair criticism
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2017
Just what I wanted and simple to use. Sound quality not brilliant but good for the price. Arrived on time and packaging was very good and protection to product excellent.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2016
Very good quality sound. Easy to operate. Arrived very quickly. Good small size. Stylish looking design. Would recommend to anyone looking for cd player
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2017
Purchased for my brother. He is thrilled. Great radio. Easy to use.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2018
I bought this a Christmas gift, my mother wanted it for her bedroom to play cd's. after a couple of months the unit stopped playing when on battery mode and will flatten the batteries within hours. when I notified amazon they put a link for the companies URL which didn't work. DONT buy this unit its absolute rubbish. will have to throw it and go to a local store as amazon aren't interested
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)