Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 2 August 2017
It's a woody Allen film...so...New York intellectuals (check)...people having affairs (check)....characters quoting philosophers (check)...twenty-somethings talking like 100 year old literature professors (check)....person randomly mentions they like to drink wine and listen to opera music and cry (check)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2007
A group of arty people sit at a table and turn a real life incident into two stories: one story is a comedy and the other a tragedy with a different set of actors and a different Melinda in each story. This being a Woody Allen film the net effect throughout the movie is a mixture of the comic and tragic,for us the viewers.Not as funny as other Woody Allen efforts such as Mighty Aphrodite, heaps of dailogue as usual,sharp and cynical observations of peoples thought processes and conversations,
and plenty of beautiful women.I gave it three stars despite watching it three times in a row.But that was just because I didn't have anything else to do!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2017
Woody Allen back to his neurotic best here, Woody only directs here, but the cast is first class in a tale of the same girl in parallel lives, for Woody fans a must see.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2013
A very good Woody Allen opus ; characters are funny and the relativity of the dramatic or comic side of life is well exposed.

One spend a very good moment at watching this movie, whom quality is far above any major Hollywood regular...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2016
I was hoping for something a bit 'Sliding Doors', after 30 minutes I realised I was bored but being that there was only an hour left I would push on. This was neither funny nor entertaining, just boring. Such a shame being that most of the main characters are quite or very well know. I didn't finish the movie in the end. I guess im not as much of a Woody Allen fan as I thought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2017
This was amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2015
Well written. Worth picking out from the later films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2016
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2015
enjoyable
good script
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2013
The DVD was impossible to play the DVD palyer simply stated CANNOT LOAD. a complete waste of money I really think this was a complete rip off
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)