Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
24
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2005
What a brilliant add on !! I have had RollerCoaster Tycoon 3 for a few months and play it all the time. Then I got ' Soaked ' for my birthday and it has now made the game FANTASTIC.
Being able to add water rides into your park is great, and the swimming pool option makes the whole game really exciting. If you zoom in close on the pool the water effect is so realistic you want to grab a towel and jump in !!!
Apart from the obvious extra attractions you also get other little extras, such as shops, stalls, Dolphin and Killer Whale shows, plus some extra normal rides which were not on RC 3.
If you have RC 3 and enjoy playing it I really recommend adding on 'Soaked ' it makes it a lot more fun. ( reviewed by my son T. age 7 ).
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2005
I bought Roller Coaster Tycoon 3 the day it came out and was very pleased, however it always felt as if something was missing. Mainly underground building and the feel good any time game that the first 2 had. Soaked puts everything back into the game. The fact you can build water parks is a great idea ! The graphics have been greatly improved and the new mixmaster is outstanding. The feature to make animal shows really adds as big feel to your park when your watching it. I would recommend this to anyone, even if you felt a bit let down by the original Roller Coaster Tycoon 3 ! (And yes Underground building has been put back in - YES !!)
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2005
Now i bought RCT3 the day it came out ,i loved the 1st 2 games, but when i played RCT3 i was very dissapointed . i expected them to add so many new rides and fetures and to be fair they did add a couple but nothing like as many as i expected .
But now i have added Soaked to the game i have even more rides, shops and features.
Great Tip is the Swimming pool makes you a ton of money you dont need to spend every penny you have and build it giant at 1st just add a couple more segments every couple weeks , and the new water slides help too. dont forget to put suntan lotion shops and bikini stalls nearby too
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2006
I got Roller Coaster Tycoon a long while ago, and that was great by itself. But 'Soaked!' gives you a whole new dimension to the game.

As well as tens of new rides. The art of water is introduced. You can build pool complex's, flumes, water blasters and many more, which are all great fun to build.

There is a warm welcome back to tunnels, which is what i was SO pleased about on this game, building underground gives you that extra bit more whilst producing your roller coasters. But as well as that you can accessorise your tunnels with entrances and lights! Wicked!

For the price it is, its a true bargain, whether its £10 or £20. Its great and well worth playing. So give your RCT3 parks a big splash with this top notch (yet cheap) add on!!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2005
This is one of the best games i have ever played, i mean rollercoaster tycoon 3 was great but this tops it off. Being one of the biggest tycoon game fans myself i can easily say this a game for the theme park and water park makers and lovers. Although it takes up alot of space on your PC it is well worth it and well worth the money. Recommended by the biggest tycoon game fan in exsistance, YOU MUST BUY THIS GAME!!!!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2007
hi, this does require roller coaster tycoon 3 to play. this is well worth the price. doesn't take long to get used to and you'll absolutly love it. soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much freedom you can do everything you'd see in a park. litraly. wave machines, diving pools, sunbeds, lots of rides, everything i'll let you find out for yourself what else you can do. never freezed on me so far i've had it 2 months. you won't regret this, better than any console games. thanks.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2005
An exellent expansion pack for Rollercoaster Tycoon 3. All new features such as H20 mix master, laser creater and tons of new rides have been added. Not to mention the amount of bugs that have been fixed. RCT3 Soaked is a simulation where you create your own theme park. Now with Soaked, you can create a water park with it aswell. A new excellent edition to RCT3 and overall a fantastic game! BUY IT NOQ!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2012
I had roller coaster tycoon for a while and my mum suggested i got this and as it was cheap i thought why not and I have been really happy with it! It's really fun making pools of all sizes and shapes and i like making huge water slides! Also aswell as pools there are new roller coasters and stalls that come with it! I love the inflatables stall where your guests buy inflatable sharks, dolphins etc and float around on them in the pool! it's really sweet! If you don't have this yet you shoudl get it! and get the 'Wild' expansion as well as i've had lots of fun with that too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2011
After park number 3 it gets a bit more "challenging" great game for killing time and i would buy this a million times over, great game and very dissapointed theres not going to buy a 4th =(

Its a must buy though =D

p.s the fireworks add on is amazing especially if you join perticular forums where people have made custom fireworks that actually look real, you can download them and can create an amazing spectacle from them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
This is a GREAT game and would recommend this to everyone who has an interest in theme parks. This game leaves Theme Park standing with the only negative being that to get the full effect of this game's great feautures, you need a powerfull PC.
This game has a great life and will keep you endlessly entertained. There is so much depth in this game and you control everything from the ticket prices to enter your park to the number of rotations your big wheel rotates. A very detailed game with great little additions such as a firework display which you customise along with your own music. You can even upload your favourite music to play on each ride. The game is as good as your imgination. Definately buy and don't forget that there are many expansion packs to this game such as this one. GREAT GAME!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)