Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
18
4.6 out of 5 stars
Lee Evans: Different Planet Tour [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 March 2017
Love watching Lee Evans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
Quick on delivery and at a cheap price... but the DVD case arrived damaged
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2005
Once again i am delighted by another Lee Evans performace, ok so this dvd focuses on the last show of a mid nineties tour, but it's still great to see the "monkeyboy" in all his energetic comedy madness. Some of the stuff in this show had me in pain from excessive laughter, especially the part about shopping with the wife and talking to strangers, I think it's great how he takes everyday run of the mill subjets like Travelling and using public transport and put's his own crazy insight's into them. This dvd is a must buy for any Lee Evans fan.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2011
Lee Evans Live - Different Planet Tour is an energetic tour which consisted of 114 shows.

On the 6th February 1996 the lovable and breathtakingly brilliant physical comedian Lee Evans opened his Different Planet Tour at the Lyric Theatre in London's West End. The show sold out it's entire 8 week run.

Following his West End run Lee took the show on a 114 date tour during which he played to over 200,000 people, covered 4,500 miles in 63 different towns, returning again to the West End for one more magical performance.

This DVD is that spectaculat evening.

So 'Add to Basket' now!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
I think Lee Evans is my favourite comedian, i just recently bought his other stand up and I love watching them. It's really amazing to see how far he comes along in his stand ups. You can see a effeminate change as he's gotten older because in his gig at her majesty's theatre he sings a song about being "a fool, a flop and a failure" then in one of his newest, roadrunner, he sings a song about making it "he was a funny man". Watching these shows and listening to the songs not only makes me laugh every time but it's like I fall for him every time :P
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2015
In my personal opinion, the best of his pre-Arena shows. Lee Evans' humour has a sort of odd comfort to it while at the same time zany enough to be surprising and original. I also like the inclusion of his Plate Spinning and Promotion sections, these more theatrical pieces don't tend to make an appearance in later shows (excluding the introes and outroes of said shows). Well worth getting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2008
so brilliant i liked the way he took the mic out of some1 in the audience because they got up for the bog HeHeHe!!! feel so sorry for Jed Exodus!! ha what a name!! YOU HAVE GOT TO BY THIS DVD !!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2010
I saw this concert live and loved it so much that I bought the VHS tape when it was released. Of course I had to replace it in time with the DVD and still love it. This man is a genious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
This is a great DVD and was received promptly and in excellent condition. Lee Evans is just hysterical and a must for any DVD collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)