Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
124
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.48+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2010
Quite a romp adapted by Andrew Davies for the BBC. Strong cast, strong script that is well directed and very enjoyable. Based on the novel by Sarah Waters of lesbian love affairs in Victorian England.
33 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
have wathed it many times - very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2016
A lesbian story that I didn't expect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
Watched this twice already love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
quite
good bbc production..good convincing players..but what a confusing carry on ! ! ! the story is annoyingly complex !!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Love the book, love the film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Enjoyed it. Like the twist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Absolutely beautiful drama.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Good movie speedy delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2008
Having received the DVD from Amazon rental, I noted it was a BBC production, and couldn't remember ordering it (although obviously I had).So I was a bit predudiced thinking it would have low productions values etc.
But it was a relevation. Great story line, characters and acting with very convincing sets. I was entranced by this film-not many do that for me.Worth repeated viewings.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)