Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 28 August 2015
I ordered this product on a Monday and received the following Wednesday. Very happy with the delivery time! The only problem I found with this product was that the screw mechanism on the caps, Is quite stiff. As soon as I received this in the post, I immediately unpacked it and attached it to my bird's cage. After a few moments I decided that I wasn't satisfied with the positioning and decided to move it to the other side of the cage. One end of it came off with little effort, the other wouldn't budge. After many attempts, the only thing that was able to loosen the cap was a pair of pliers. Afterwards, I re-positioned the rope and successfully added the new addition to the cage. Apart from the initial struggle, this is a great product! My two Lovebirds, Gracie and Angus, adore it! I bought this product alongside a new cage for them both and a few other treats to pack out their new space. The image attached to this review shows my bird's new home and the perch in question, in the back, left-hand corner. Please use this image as as a sizing guide if you are wondering the size of the product in comparison to a large parrot sized cage. This cage is approximately 5ft6" tall and 3ft wide. This perch is a wonderful addition! It not only adds color and somewhere to sit, but also provides a sensory wonderland for my bird's little feet. With the soft texture of the rope and the uneven terrain, this is not only fun, but also a very health beneficial product
As a result, I would highly recommend this item for any bird keeper. Whether you own a Canary, or a Cockatoo, this perch will be a wonderful addition to your beloved companions home.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2016
Really good

This rope perch was a really good buy and lasted well over a year! and that's with a macaw chewing it. It was his favourite perch and he slept and ate his treats on it constantly. This product lasted very well and I am impressed as my parrot normally gets through most other things in a couple of weeks.

I can definately recommend this if you have a big parrot such as a Macaw or African Grey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2017
Purchased Nov 7th
Arrived in good time
How ever I'm so disappointed as in the very short time I've had this - the wire has popped out!
I was only using it as an entrance perch outside the cage door for my budgies who don't even chew at it!
Wouldn't expect it to be damaged this quick & Very dangerous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2015
My cockatiel loves walking on it and seems to enjoy it lots. Just a little hassle with the ends. Other than that quick delivery and very pleased with the purchase, I'm sure will be used loads :D
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2018
Got this for two Degus, not a bird. But actually it's pretty good. I've hooked it onto the side of their cage and they love to use it like a perch and hop on and off it all the time. The weight of them means it doesn't sit straight out, it sits at an angle but that doesn't bother me or the Degus. Cheap and cheerful toy. May buy another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2017
Not happy metal rod sticking out just before plastic
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2018
Bargain, I put on top of Budgie cage for when she is out free. She flys from one shelf to the top of her cage on to this. Very pleased, fits well and well made. She pecks away at the rope, but its safe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2017
My two baby cockatiels love it .... made a play stand using this.. brilliant..
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2012
Good soft support for your dear parrot, to help protect is poor little feet. It must be so uncomfortable standing all day on a cold piece of metal!

I find the perch lasts about a year, before it gets too tatty, and needs to be replaced. Sometime, my boy does like to peck at it and pull the cotton. The colour runs a bit when washing, so I was seperately in warm water with a splash of detergent and disinfectant.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2017
Bought to replace an old one which has been shredded to bits by my green cheeked conure. This one won’t last too long but it is cheap enough to keep buying and it does the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)