Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars
120
2.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 September 2017
Classic George and co.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
Good film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
very good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Great follow on from Oveans 11.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
Garbage
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Best Oceans film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
It was a pretty fun film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 30 December 2005
It's slick, it's fun, it's well-produced, it's well cast. Watch it for an hour or so's entertainment: shallow, not very meaningful, full of eye candy for men as well as women (provided you're not into female blondes), but enjoyable. Good if you're looking for a snack rather than fulfillment through film. Don't expect juicy steak -- it's strictly popcorn fare.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2007
"Ocean's Twelve" faces the same difficulties as any sequel. By this I don't mean those movies that are essential components to trilogies that continue the story; I mean those movies that basically take an established cast and throw them in a completely new storyline. The problem is trying to meet the expectations of an audience that loved the first and wants a new movie to love for all the same reasons. So many people were disappointed to learn that "Ocean's Twelve" was not yet another heist movie.

This film had to be a sequel. The plot takes advantage of the relationships the characters developed in the first film, and throws in many subtle jokes the average viewer may miss if they don't listen closely. Some of the phrases like "thief a la mode" used in the film may require a bit of culture to appreciate. While Ocean's teams do work together in the same fashion as the first film, the thievery itself doesn't take the spotlight in the film. "Ocean's Eleven" was the traditional heist film in its plot development with its climax at the point of executing the plan. Ocean's Twelve breaks away from this formula in favor of developing opportunities for some great character interaction.

The film disappoints with many characters taking a back seat in their roles to such an extent that the film could have been named after Pitt's character, with the Benedict aftermath merely serving as a catalyst for the characters finding their way back together. However, it would have been unreasonable for all eleven original characters to share an equal share of the spotlight and still turn out as well. The story is more about Brad Pitt and Catherine Zeta-Jones than George Clooney and Julia Roberts. The rest of the cast perform very well and the guest-star appearances, including an unforgettable one by Bruce Willis, are hysterical. Half of the time I was unsure if the actors were even acting!! It appeared as if they were not even looking at the script, and instead talking amongst themselves like, "Hey, so how you've been?". "Oh, I `v been good, the kids at home are taking up a lot of my time, ya know". Come on now, really.

In the end, "Ocean's Twelve" is not a mere heist film but an Intelligent Comedy that may need to be watched more than once to appreciate some of the subtleties in the dialog. Just the amount of activity on this film's message board regarding some of the subtleties in the plot is a testament to the thought that went into making this film. Will "Ocean 13" rectify this, well I would have to go see it for myself.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2005
Like many others I though Ocean's 11 was a brilliant film with great characters with great lines. When I heard they were making a sequel I couldn't wait, of course it wasn't expected to be as good as the first but still it would surely be good fun to watch.
But oh no this was awful to watch. I don't think I have ever been so disappointed in a film. Many others seemed to think likewise with the most number of people I have ever seen leave the cinema before the film had ended. In short the plot was awful, there was no big heist like in the first just lots of little parts that never went anywhere. There were hardly any funny lines or well thought out set pieces. I wish they never made this as it was truly the most awful feeling watching it.
Stick with the first film and never watch this or it will disappoint you, trust me and all the other reviewers who seem to think likewise.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)