Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
15
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 December 2009
Game works really well with 5-7 people. It's great fun and doesn't take long to play. We've enjoyed this game at a teenager's party and at a family party with ages 12-70. Questions are rather American, but it doesn't seem to matter.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
This is a great game, and highly regarded by the pundits at The Dice Tower and Board Game Geek.

However, this is the US version of the game, and it has many US-specific questions, such as the population of Texas etc as another reviewer has pointed out. This does hurt the game somewhat.

However, there is a UK version called Gambit 7, but is hard to find.

The only place I can find it is via the publisher's website (Days of Wonder) - see the comments section for the URL.

So get that instead of this version!
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Very playable - takes only a few minutes to set up and learn, but provides lots of fun. Best for a large group - and works equally well with mixed ages in each team or same ages in each team. Doesn't require any specific general knowledge ability - though some might help! Questions are well designed to stimulate a good range of guesses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
This game was a real success. It is very easy to play and is ideal in that it is a lot of fun without being over competitive. We supplemented with some smart 25p poker chips. There are a wide range of questions so we were able to find a lot that worked well with our group whilst avoiding those which are too american for the participants. The answers are often quite surprising but this helped ensure a wide range of winners and we managed to avoid the all too frequent problem of 'bad' losers with other games. Highly recommended.for some fun evenings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
This has got to be one of the best board games we have played. Great for teams as well. There is no pressure to know the correct answer but the debate about which answer to put your bets on is where the fun starts. It is rather expensive as shipped from the US (a UK supplier would be good!) but well worth the money as you will get hours of fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
The more people, the better with this game.
As other reviewers have stated, it's very US-centric, but as you are not expected to know the answers anyway, it's not as important as a regular trivia game.
One point however, this game is expensive for what you actually get, which is:
a set of questions;
7 small wipe-clean cardboard pads
7 felt tip pens
a baize betting mat
some cheap-quality betting chips
So in terms of game fun, playability and family friendliness it's 4*, in terms of value for money it's 2*, so average 3*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
I actually bought it for them, wondering how much use they would actually get out of it. (OK, so at 18 and 20 they're hardly kids any more, but hey, they're always 'kids' to me!) But I was pleasantly surprised when they were sufficiently comfortable with it to circulate it amongst various little groups of friends they have. It certainly got them talking together anyway (challenging / debating / taunting each other about their wagers!) Of the comments I've heard back about it from them, they said that the questions sometimes tended to be a little too 'American' for their taste, but certainly not enough to put them off it. I can definitely recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
This is a good game for many ages and people. The questions are fun and few people know the right answer (kinda the point) so everyone get get involved and make a bid no matter how poor your general knowledge.Equally would be good if you're all competitive and know lots of facts! Arrived very promptly and as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
Great family game. everyone from small to old can have a go. My only gripe is it's quite heavily american questions. e.g in texas what percentage of population own a cowboy hat. But most of this game is guess work, but its a great laugh!!! we play this alot!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
We are a family of board game and quiz game addicts and this met our expectations and more. Fantastic to play, quick and easy to pick up and it is for all levels of age and intellect. Couldn't recommend it higher, I just look forward to a more UK based version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here