Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 11 July 2015
A purchase for collectors of the act's works and fair-weather fans alike, this album has it all....... +1!
As well as the amazing 2nd release from Alternative act Gorillaz you get a different album cover, stickers and a bonus track!
The album itself features the singles 'Feel Good Inc', 'Dirty Harry' and their only number 1 to date 'Dare'. Well worth the extra pennies for something a little bit more special.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2014
I like it but it's not as good as I hoped it might be. Some good tracks and a few fillers.

I'm only reviewing it because Amazon requires a review to dismiss items from my items to review list and it's getting cluttered with things that don't really need to be reviewed but there is no other way to dismiss them. I did ask if they could add a feature to remove irrelevant items but they don't seem to want to go down that route. I've just spent hours reviewing items. :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 July 2016
Quite a different feel from the first Gorillaz album, but still very varied and catchy. 'Dare' and 'Feel Good Inc' are both on there and happen to be two of the best songs ever written, with 'Dirty Harry' also being exceptionally catchy.
There are some beautiful Arabic string sections and elements of gospel in a few tracks too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2015
A unique album blending the best of Alternative Rock, Electronica and Hip Hop into one Progressive musical journey. There's plenty to be heard here, from the dark and emotional opener 'Last Living Souls' to the anthemic groove hitting 'Feel Good Inc.' and the surprisingly intense drum and bass powerhouse 'All Alone'. Gorillaz are a one of a kind musical outfit.

There are some lyrics that are borderline cheesy, and some tracks that are a bit all over the place ('White Light' I'm looking at you), but this barely touches up on how great of an experimental album Demon Days is. This is definately worth a pickup!

Recommended Tracks: Last Living Souls, Feel Good Inc, El Manana, All Alone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 18 November 2017
Wanted a fresh copy of this for a road trip and still sounds great - Gorillaz at their best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2018
I've always loved Gorillas and I think this must be my favourite album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Shake your prity little head like Silly if you've not got a copy by now. This was and still is the center peace of Cool, though 2005 was the year it came out. it may be that a good chunk of these songs will go to it final collections, but it to good not to leson to the rest. A wonderful blend of Manga music in the way we brits want it. The one that made The Gorillaz a house hold name.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2018
son loves
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2016
Very good album, from start to finish. I didn't expect to get as hooked as I am right now. This is very great music for music lovers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2017
Great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)