Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
31
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2005
This is easily the best horror rock album released in recent years. An evil cocktail of glam, metal and punk spiked with horror. It's the perfect anti-christ to all the sad, bland, emo rock that's out at the moment; it's something that's fun to listen to. Showing more talent than his previous work and it's also heavier than his previous efforts; this will satisfy old fans and also gain new fans. His musical style varies over the album from some tracks such as 'I walked with a zombie' with a punk feel (and some classic, misfits-style 'woah-woah's) to tracks such as 'I want you...dead' with some very metal riffing and heavy enough to please any self-respecting metal fan. Also the Album includes a tribute to one of horror's great heroes in the song 'The Ghost of Vincent Price' which respectfully remembers the star and at the same time is a brilliant song with a creepy feel to it. With no filler tracks on the album it's destined to be a classic. Wednesday 13 is the next Alice Cooper/Rob Zombie. Hopefully we can expect a sequel!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2007
This is an amazing album and one of the things it shows is that bands like the murderdolls and frankenstein drag queens could not exist without the creative genius and vocal skill of wednesday 13. Every song on here is a catchy, thrashy, goth song about death, dying and the dead. The best bit about this album is the way W13 puts accross gloomy topics in such a fun and comical way leaving the listener laughing as well as dancing. Highlights include the single "Walked with the zombies" as well as "Bad things" and my favourite "God is a lie." This is a rock/ metal album for anyone who doesn't always like their music to be too long, deep, complicated or serious. Buy it now if you ever liked the murderdolls or frankenstein drag queens as this is as good as anything those bands ever produced. Best served loud!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2005
This Album is pure genius! Anyone who appreciates dark humour and enjoys rock will love this album, it is a masterpiece. It spans from 3-chord fist-in-the-air rockers like 'I walked with a Zombie' to haunting piano epics like 'Bullet named Christ' although my personal favourites are 'Ghost of Vincent Price' and 'God is a lie.' Does Wednesday 13 have a serious message about the dangers of religion? NO! He just writes great songs! Just buy the album and let it blow your my mind.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2005
Wednesday 13 Transylvania 90210, Only 1 word to descried this album "amazing". From track 1 to track 14 nothing but music lover's heaven. I think this album is a must have for fans and even if your not a fan get the album 1 listen to this and you will be hooked. There is nothing but music genius from start to finish. Track 1 might only b an intro but the way it kicks into "Look What The Bats Dragged In" makes it an astounding intro. Track number 9 "I Want You...Dead" absolutely right because this is an album to DIE for, and track 4 "Bad Things" the only bad thing is that there is not enough of this album played any ware. After hearing the stunning album from the murderdolls u would think Wednesday 13 could do no better, listen to this and you will be surprised because the amazing Wednesday 13 has proven he can go better every time. Hope you all love the album just like I do.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2005
This album is the one to have for next walk through the cemetery. Lay your goulish honey down on the grave site and let Wednesday 13 take you to the other side. It has hard core riffs that will wake the dead. He is not some fool that is just screaming out his lungs and growling. It is the creepiest, spooktacklar ablum of the year.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2005
After catching them on tour, I just HAD to buy this album. Intially I went to see the support band but they sounded so good and had such an atmosphere I stuck around and I am SO glad of it! It's not often a band so breath-takingly spectular live translate well on to CD, but this is one of them. Just as heavy, just as addictive but with a more varied selection of songs that really surprised me. From such a scary looking band you wouldn't expect them to as witty as they are; my favourite song title being "Look What the Bats Dragged In". Other notable songs, "I Walked with a Zombie" and "Rot For Me"!
I couldn't really place myself into a category (goth/punk/metal) but I'd say this album ticks the boxes for most genres as well as for being my favourite album of 2005 so far. Brilliant!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2006
Murderdolls rule. So I had to buy wednesday's new album.

What can I say?

Fucking awesome! All their songs promise witty lyrics and catchy hooks. Best song by far has to be "God is a lie."

I Love this guy. You should too. This album won't fail you XD
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2006
i personally liked fdqfp 13, and i loved murderdolls. and if you feel like that its probably because you like the sound and feel of wednesday 13's singing... if so you will love this album because its more of the same, quirkly lyrics that make you think aww i want someone dead too lol

but basically if u dont like murderdolls or FDQFP13(frankenstein dragqueens from planet 13) then you probably wont like this

best song is probably "bad things" in my opinion so get hold of that and check it out if you want a preview of the album
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2006
this album rocks,its fun,its insane,an album obsessed with death and zombies can be fun and here is the perfect example of that,wednesday 13 enjoys his music and we are lucky that we have him to listen to him,get this
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2005
Wednesday 13: Transylvania 90210 - Songs of Death, Dying and The Dead is a testimony to Wednesday's unique singing style and greatness as an artist! The sound is genius amd just blew me away!!! I found it undeniably sick, {in a goulish way} tuneful, rocking and hard enough to appeal to a wide range of listeners. Wednesday embodies the likeness of Alice Cooper who is a legend in my mind!
This new CD will no doubt be a hit because it is sinfully infectious!!!! I love it! I look forward to seeing them open for the upcoming shows with Twisted Sister, W.A.S.P, L.A. Guns and many other superb artists!
Life is a grave. Dig it!
TwistedWednesday13
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)