Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
88
Blade 1-3 Trilogy [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£49.99+ £1.46 shipping


on 25 April 2008
I like this box set as i love all the Blade movies, however there seems to be some confusion. First some people say they got the extended edition of Blade Trinity and some did not. I didn't and was pretty disappointed by this. Also the cover changes, some people got the split into thirds version and some, like me, got something else. Mine is in fact Blade Trilogy: The Ultimate Collection (a seperate product on amazon). Puting the moans aside its a great box set, especially for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 February 2006
I gave this trilogy 4 stars purely because the third film, the finale, Blade Trinity, does not quite live up to the other two films yet for the price I feel its not a bad investment.
If you like action, plenty of sword and silver bullet induced vampire death and violence then the Blade Trinity series is a great purchase. The first, and probably the best of all the films introduces us to Blade (Snipes) and puts a slightly different slant on the more conventional 'stake in the heart' vampire flicks.
Some of the action and fight scenes along the way are really good and the story although not totally necessary remains almost plausible and intact until the last film loses the plot a bit.
However I don't think you'll be buying these movies for the acting or great story line so I'm not going to be unnecessarily critical when there is no need for it. Instead I'd recommend to snap this box set up, as I've said before, its good value and you'll enjoy the mayhem.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2006
This is an amazing collection of films! One of the best trilogys there is!
Blade was an instant classic and the same applied for its sequel. Both films included some bloody scenes, some of the best fights to date, great storys, pretty good special effects, cool soundtracks and very good acting (especially from WEstley Snipes who had a perfect part as Blade!)
Although this set is let down by 2 things:
1. Blade Trinity: A massive dissapointment. I must admit it is a decent movie but if your looking for a great film, try Blade or Blade 2! The acting was also bad, eccept from Westley Snipes. It also went a little over the top sometimes (like a weapon shaped like a bow that produces a beam hotter than the sun!?!)
2. Not really a box set: This isnt really a proper box set, it is just a cardboard box with the 3 basic (and only) editions of the 3 Blade films. With an ecception of Blade Trinity which comes in an 'extended edition' which isnt that different atall!
So overall youve got an exelent collection spoled by a bad sequel and a cardboard box. Your better off getting them seperatley unless its cheaper buying them in this box.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2013
Now i bought these on a whim and unfortunately when the product arrived the third disc had a minor scratch and jumped.
I contacted the supplier who were extremely helpful and went out of their way to sort out my problem.

A masterclass in customer service and a fantastic price and deal. The films are ok, my stockist outstanding
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2006
I'd only seen the first one but had read up on the other two and am a fan of Ryan Ryenolds.
Each of the three movies has something special to offer through cast, plot and action. Wesley Snipes is amazing lead and the character Blade is dark, mysterious and likeable as a half-vampire struggling with the bloodlust and his war against the vampires.
In the first movie the female lead Karen played by N'Bush Wright is a tough, independent, amiable character, a doctor drawn into the world of vampires having suffered the bite of one. She strives to find the cure for vampirism and also a cure for Blade and makes a useful ally to Blade and Whistler. Stephen Dorff adeptly performs the part of lead villian Deacon Frost, a human turned vampire who is fed up with being viewed as inferior by the pure bred vampires and has plans to rank number one in the future.
The second movie is not without its charm having the humourous character of Scudd and the romantic influence of Nyssa the pure blooded vampire. In this movie Blade must join forces with the vampires because of the threat of Reaper vampires who feed on vampires but could become a large threat to vampires. The romance is downplayed keeping the movie the way it should be- filled with action, suspense and excellent twists.
The third movie features Blade teaming up with former vampire Hannibal King and Whistler's arrow shooting daughter Abigail. King provides the humour and together they provide awesome action and a great story line with their fellow vampire hunters. Drake and Danica are the male and female vampire villians and make a strong, believable team.
The box set itself offers good special features also.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2014
It's wonderful to have all three films together in a boxed set. Unlike some films of this genre it does have a story-line and it flows almost effortlessly. I felt Snipes was perfectly cast to carry the role and the support cast were good too. Well worth getting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2013
I love these films but havent watched them for years.
They have been on tv but never all of them or in any kind of order.
This was a used copy and apart from a small amount of damage to the box excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2012
the disc is a realy good buy,does as described.i no where to get another 1 if needed,gud work guys.as soon as u guys start selling blade on bd i will b back.....lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2011
The sound and picture quality not brilliant. Otherwise it is ok. Sound particularly isn't very good. Had to put volume up a lot to hear anyone talk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2015
Item as described slightly worn covers of box but dvd work perfectly good value for money. Item arrived quickly well packed .Recommend seller ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)