Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
45
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2005
this dvd is brilliant! shows will at his best! he puts alot of emotion into songs such as , the new song 'save yourself' which is ace, also the classic 'leave right now' makes yoru hair stand on end...the upbeat numbers, shwo will isnt just about ballads and standing in one spot and singing... he shows up some moves that are very surprising indeed, didnt know he had it in him! overall this is a fab dvd and im sure everyone would enjoy it and much as i did.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2005
This DVD reflects the class and professionalism we have come to expect from Will Young. His mesmerizing voice is matched by atmospheric footage of his last london venue from his sell out tour. There are also interviews and behind the scenes surprises to make this real value for money. A definate for Will fans and a brilliant lure for those who never realised just how good this man really is.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2005
Anyone who thinks Will Young's vocals have deteriorated since Pop Idol seiously need their ears testing. Will's voice as this DVD confirms is exceptional. The whole concert from the very classy beginning to the end is a joy to watch. Will, his band, backing singers and dancers have produced a show to be proud of.
The upbeat songs such as Out Of My Mind, Dance the Night Away, Love The One Your With and In the Stone absolutely rock! A new Latin version of Over You has to be seen to be believed, brilliant! The slower songs are sung with such emotion, I defy anyone not to be moved by I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know,leave Right Now or Stronger. I cannot recommend this DVD highly enough, not just to fans of Will Young but to anyone who is a fan of good music and exceptional singing.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2005
This is the DVD of Will Young's first solo arena tour - it sold out 18 venues in the UK in Nov-Dec 2004 - and, it went straight to #1 in the DVD official chart.
It brings together as a team prestigious names, as the multi-talented, still a bit shy with huge crowds, Will, is joined by his band, directed by Joseph Ross and the most tallented and gorgeous international dancers you can imagine, in a show directed by the director of Mullin Rouge.
The show is designed in the form of a pop musical, it invites the audience to step into a magic world of classy music, sexy dances and original special effects. It's a shame that whoever did the filming left out the most spectacular Will's dance moves, fans were delighted with at the concerts; the DVD is filmed to focus equally on the whole team, rather than just on Will. The video clips included in the extras, as for example 'the clown', are some of the exceptional background efects used at the show, as Will reveals his acting talent, fresh after finishing the filming for his movie debut "Mrs Henderson presents", which will hit our screens by the end of the year.
Nowadays there are very few singers on stage, around the country, singing 100% live every night. All songs from the albums are re-arranged differently, and there are new songs too. Will's voice is flowless, the performances soulful and all tracks sound wonderful, however "Love is a matter of distance", "Free", "Stronger", "You and I" and "Save yourself", in my opinion, sound really special.
Buy this DVD, great music, great dance, great value for your money!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2005
This classy DVD shows just how far Will Young has come since Pop Idol Days.Each album tract has been given a new, exciting interpretation, so stylish,so colourful. Wonderful dancing and a brilliant band compliment Will's fast developing talent.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2005
I am a fan of Will Young and have been to see him numerous times and had felt this concert was his best. I was however unsure if the way I felt and what I saw at Wembley that night would be able to be put across on the DVD. However I was wrong the DVD is a classy masterpiece not to be missed. The show as so much energy throughout and on the more slower songs i.e I love you more than you'll ever know and new song " save yourself" there was a silence that gave you goosebumps. The dancers were beautiful and danced brilliantly, the musicians were top class, the backing singers were truly most proffessional and of course the man himself showed how he is becoming a superstar. The way he delivers the songs live time after time and dances now with such confidence and yet he still comes across so gentle and as such a lovely relationship with all that work with him. The DVD is very classy all the extra features and behind the scenes is really worth the money and the quality of the songs and quantity you would not be disappointed with. I think people that maybe have liked one or two of Will Youngs songs should buy this because I think they will be plesantly suprised and very happy with their purchase.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2005
Pure Indulgence, an absolute must for any Will Young fan - to quote "Will has grown to become one of Britain`s rarest and most popular musical talents of today and its clear to see why...........This beautiful DVD takes you on a satisfying musical journey from strong, energetic performances of the big hits to some of the most beautiful, gentle stage moments you could wish for. Not content with musical satisfaction alone, this collectors piece is as visually stimulating as it is musically, with stunning projections, short film pieces, extraordinary dancing and of course Will`s unique and intimate performance".
This DVD shows how far Will has come and he is now truly a star in his own right. The Arena Tour was classy, sassy, heartstopping and breathtaking, Will and his team have given us so much. The host of additional special features make this DVD a classic "timepiece for ny Will fan or music lover".
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2006
I think this show is brilliant, the choreography is amazing (some high moments like Friday's Child and Out OF My Mind give chills!!) and the smart and ellegant way that Mr Young chose to promote his previous album "Friday's Child" is one-of-a-kind. His new versions of songs like Over You make this DVD even more special. But although he's been on show bussiness for few years, winning one Brit Award, and he's done a great show - from my point of view - similar to Madonna's Girlie Show (that's a big deal), I think he's too young to be so conscious about the band and the dancers and not so about the public. He's a showman, that's for sure, but not a Divo yet.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2005
Having attended this concert I was sceptical as to whether or not they could capture the amazing atmosphere of Wembley that night on disc. I needn't have worried from the first few bars I was transported back in time and almost felt the excitement of the evening once again.
Combined with some amazing camera shots and backstage scenes Will wooed the crowd with songs both new and old, his crystal clear voice hitting each note and sliding up to the next with the ease of a true professional.
This DVD is a must for any music lover's collection.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2006
This is the best Will Young dvd I've seen. You can hear him so clearly he sounds like he's right in front of you and he gives a wave to the camera now and again which gives the feeling that he's waving at you. His dancing is good and there's a friendly flirty vibe between Will and his band. His singing is flawless and has really developed since the previous tours. He performs a more upbeat version of Evergreen which I loved and a chilled version of Free which is excellent. This dvd has brilliant extras, when Will goes backstage between numbers you can follow him and see what he sees which is great. In total there are 17 songs, videos of Fridays child, Your Game and Leave Right Now with added footage of how they were made. This is a must have for not only his fans but anyone who appreciates a brilliant performer in his element. There's also an interview with Will which feels like he's chatting to you in your living room - very relaxed and down to earth. I've seen this dvd loads of times and never tire of watching.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)