Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
44
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2005
This DVD is a must buy for any Will Young fan or enthusiast. For anyone lucky enough to get tickets to the winter 2004 tour you will no what a great show Will put on and can relive those memories....and for those not lucky enough here is your chance! Will has developed far and beyond his pop idol days and it is now fair to say he has established himself as a respectable artist in his own right. Not only can you see all of Will's best tracks you also have lots of added extras you can enjoy, BUY NOW!
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2005
This is a great DVD,for anyone who loves Will Young.
It offers all of the songs on his Winter Arena Tour.And it also has plenty of behind the scenes footage, and interviews, which are well worth watching. And the concert itself is brilliant, complete with dancers, and fantastic backdrops!!!
The Tour was indeed Will at his best, and gave him a chance to shine,at what he does so well-sing!!
For people who haven't seen him live, this really is an eye opener. It shows just how much he has grown as an artist, and how much he enjoys singing.
And for those who have been to see him,this DVD is a must have, as it will bring back many happy memories of a great tour!!
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2005
I think this DVD really captures the atmosphere of Will Young's Winter tour. It shows how far he has come as a performer and how versitile he is. His aim was to put on a "Show" and give the audience their money's worth but not at the expense of the music.
The choreography is superb borrowing elements from Bob Fosse - from the seductive Friday's Child opening, the mesmerising Very Kind to the sexy version of Over You.
Anyone who has heard Will live knows he likes to change the way he performs his songs and the versions of his well known hits are amazing on this tour. Never a great fan of Evergreen I think this version is wonderful it has given this song soul. His version of 'I love You More Than You Will Ever Know' demonstrates the power of his voice and how he can captivate a whole arena with a song one wouldn't expect to be performed in such a venue.
This show and the DVD has been put together with creativity, flair and considerable attention to detail. The Extras are great as they give insight behind the creatiuve process and clearly show how highly the people that work with Will Young think of him. There are some very funny clips including the making of the short films for the Arena screens.
A wonderful DVD for any fan or music lover, especially for those who have not seen him perform since Pop Idol - he has come a long way!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2005
Will has never sounded (or looked) better!
On this live DVD he sings a whole range of numbers, including the clear, heart wrenching notes of Very Kind and new song Save Yourself.
There are also plenty of up tempo numbers such as a cover of Earth, Wind and Fire's In The Stone and a Cuban version of his own song Over You, accompanied by brilliant moves by Will and his backing dancers!
There are plenty of extras on the DVD, including behind the scenes footage and an insight into the making of some of Will's previous videos.
This should keep fans of Will occupied until his summer gigs in July!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2005
This DVD reflects the class and professionalism we have come to expect from Will Young. His mesmerizing voice is matched by atmospheric footage of his last london venue from his sell out tour. There are also interviews and behind the scenes surprises to make this real value for money. A definate for Will fans and a brilliant lure for those who never realised just how good this man really is.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2005
I have watched this DVD a few times now and everytime I watch it I find something I missed before. Will is brilliant and it takes me right back to the night because I was there when this was filmed. The choreography was brilliant as was the direction. For anyone who hasn't seen it yet, buy it, you are in for a treat.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2005
Anyone who thinks Will Young's vocals have deteriorated since Pop Idol seiously need their ears testing. Will's voice as this DVD confirms is exceptional. The whole concert from the very classy beginning to the end is a joy to watch. Will, his band, backing singers and dancers have produced a show to be proud of.
The upbeat songs such as Out Of My Mind, Dance the Night Away, Love The One Your With and In the Stone absolutely rock! A new Latin version of Over You has to be seen to be believed, brilliant! The slower songs are sung with such emotion, I defy anyone not to be moved by I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know,leave Right Now or Stronger. I cannot recommend this DVD highly enough, not just to fans of Will Young but to anyone who is a fan of good music and exceptional singing.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2005
This DVD is a must have for any fan of the multi-talented Will Young. He performs to a rapturous crowd at Wembley Arena as part of his second sell out tour of 2004. He sings 18 songs from his 2 multi-platinum selling albums including new versions of Over You, Evergreen, Free and show opener Friday's Child as well as a new ballad Save Yourself, his version of Donny Hathaway's I love You More Than You'll Ever Know and Earth Wind and Fire's In the Stone(complete with funky dance routine). Will Young shows he is more than a nice bloke with a great voice. He is an all round entertainer who knows how to put on a varied show that has something for everyone. His vocals are flawless, his dance moves are sensual and the backdrops and video images used are stunning. He is supported by fantastic musicians, backing singers and dancers and their rapport with Will is clearly evident. The DVD includes a host of highly entertaining extras including rehearsal footage, interviews with Will and his creative team as well as the videos and making of features for Friday's Child, Leave Right Now and Your Game. Also look out for the "hats" that appear on screen during certain songs as you can go backstage during costume changes too! Great value for money.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2005
I have never been lucky enough to see Will live in concert so when I saw this DVD being advertised I went straight out and bought it and I am so pleased I did. I played the DVD when I was on my own at home, sound system cranked up a few notches and I sat back tapping my feet, singing along and thoroughly enjoying the whole concert. My fav songs were the opening piece - Friday's Child and You and I. Will is just a pure delight to watch, so smooth, stylish and talented (although going on the concert he is not the most brilliant dancer!). You will not be disappointed buying this DVD!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2005
I am a fan of Will Young and have been to see him numerous times and had felt this concert was his best. I was however unsure if the way I felt and what I saw at Wembley that night would be able to be put across on the DVD. However I was wrong the DVD is a classy masterpiece not to be missed. The show as so much energy throughout and on the more slower songs i.e I love you more than you'll ever know and new song " save yourself" there was a silence that gave you goosebumps. The dancers were beautiful and danced brilliantly, the musicians were top class, the backing singers were truly most proffessional and of course the man himself showed how he is becoming a superstar. The way he delivers the songs live time after time and dances now with such confidence and yet he still comes across so gentle and as such a lovely relationship with all that work with him. The DVD is very classy all the extra features and behind the scenes is really worth the money and the quality of the songs and quantity you would not be disappointed with. I think people that maybe have liked one or two of Will Youngs songs should buy this because I think they will be plesantly suprised and very happy with their purchase.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.98

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)