Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£33.33+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2005
If you are going to do one good deed this year, then buy this single!
All the profits from this single go to Comic Relief, which helps people in Africa and in the United Kingdom, and you know that by buying this single, you are helping to feed somone, give someone a bed to sleep in for the night etc.
I first saw the video for this song on Comic Relief, which im sure many of you did too, and it was so funny it had me in stiches.
It has many famous faces it, and you will recognise all of them.
You dont need to be worried, if you think that your favourite song will be ruined by Peter Kay as it wont, as it is the orginal singer singing it.
Please do one thing for comic relef and buy the single.
Every penny counts.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2005
An excellent video and song. Be warned however that the video is only available to play on your computer. I bought it mistakingly thinking it would play the video on the DVD.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2005
This has to be bought if your a true Peter Kay fan. If your not, buy it anyway cause it's for charity (I know you've heard that too many times already but there it is again).
You can play it in your car and do Max and Paddy impressions (sing along and beep your horn in the "sha-na-na-na-na-na-na-na" bit!) and annoy everybody or put it to track 2 and hear the even funnier "club remix" version of it where Tony Christie gets down with the kids.
Also included is the video for those with computers (which you will have since you're reading this right now), which was the funniest thing at the Friday show.
That'll ding-dang-do for me!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2005
As seen on Friday 11th March 2005 on BBC 1 - Comic Relief night!
This is excellent, I was in stitches when I first saw the video..and hey the song isnt bad either!
This is a must buy...and at this price whos quibling?!
Enjoy!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2005
As a general rule, 'charity' singles tend to be recorded by youngsters favourites, eg McFly, Gareth Gates, S Club 7, so it's nice to see one aimed more at adults. Like everyone else, I saw the hilarious video on Comic Relief recently, which included some of my childhood favourites, eg Bungle, Sooty & Sweep, as well as current stars, such as Parky and Coronation Street cast members. Peter Kay is a joy to watch, he has such an expressive face, and it's great that Tony Christie is actually in the video at one point. This will be a well deserved number one today.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2005
...I'd Eat Garlic Bread!
You have to buy it!!!
Support Comic Relief, and buy one of the best songs ever made, with one of the best comedians around!
I will!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2005
the video is the funniest thing i've seen for ages, i had jaw ache from laughing so much towards the end.
and its for a good cause as well
buy it buy it buy it!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2005
It's a great video. It's unfair to say that this success is only due to Peter Kay. We should not forget that Tony Christie sings this song and that he is the one who has a great voice. I was at concerts and he proved that he still has this great voice and can sing superb songs. He got never-ending applause from his audience because he performed perfectly. The audience was squealing with enthusiasm.....
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
Where Peter Kay on the Actual Record. it a Trade Fix. he only appears mining on Video. Cause Kay does not appear on the record, since it is a re-issue of the original version & not a re-recording with Peter Vocals. So in Theory Peter Kay Version Never Charted. That Sad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2005
Having seen this on Red Nose Day, it's basically the funniest single video I've ever seen. I doubt there's a better one. And it's all down to the comic genius of Peter Kay - the world's funniest man. Buy it now. You won't regret it. And neither does Tony Christie I'm sure. But for this he would have vanished into oblivion....
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse