Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 September 2014
It is a fun game but it is quite frustrating how you die way too easily and have to start again it is way too hard but all in all it is an okay game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2005
Lego star wars for the gba is a fantastic conversion of the console game. It plays a lot like the playstation game the phantom menace. It basicly follows the story of the 3 prequels. 5 levels from episode 1, 3 from episode 2, and 6 from revenge of the sith. The majority of these levels are faithful to the film, and do a great job of recreating it in lego form. Lightsaber combat is about as good as it could be on a gba game. Fighting (and playing!) people like darth maul is great fun. However, some levels ( the final of episode 1 and 2 imparticular) are really dodgy, and nothing like the films. Also, the lack of any veichles is a bit of a dissapointment. The podrace from the console version would have been great here, but you cant have it all! I would reccomend this game to any star wars fan, or lego fan alike. Its fun, a bit short, but ultmately rewarding!
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2006
it is a very good game. most games on gba are boring because all you do is jump on bad guys but this game is different. you can be characters from Quigon-ginn to Darth Vader in freeplay. once completed you can play again but keep your status. unfortunately it does leave some bits out like podracing but it is still 5 star. can't wait for lego star wars 2
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2006
It may be made of lego but as soon as i picked up my gameboy advance
and put in the game i could not put it down! This game is amazing even though the screen is tiny the graphics are brilliant once you've started to
play it you can't stop! i play this game at least three times a day and it is
definately a true winner.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2005
I just bought a new gba and this game came in the bundle and to be honest I was planning on playing it once and then selling it because although I like Star Wars and used to love playing with Lego as a kid, this just seemed silly. How wrong I was!
This is one of the best GBA games Ive played, up there with Mario Advance 2. I also hate isometric games, but thats probably because Ive never seen it done properly until now.
You'll be gigglig to yourself as you move a small Obi Wan and you get attacked by small lego robots saying "drop your weapons" just like in the film. BUY THIS NOW !!!
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2009
A brilliant game. Fun, challenging and just brilliant. For anyone who likes star wars and/or Lego, then you'll like this game. It won't disappoint, though, i seriouslyt doubt that a three year old would be able to play this game even though it says 3+.

Would i reccommend it?

Yes
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2008
this game is simply excellent. there is a variety of challenging levels with easy levels which gives you a change. the characters are great plus you are able to unlock special players throughout the game, such as jango fett and count dooku. a must have for all star wars fans!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2011
I played this game on the game cube at my friends house and I really enjoyed it. I remember that you could chose between 4 different doors. My friends actually finished the levels all of them so we could play free play on any of the levels and even choose which characters we want.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2011
We got this for a few pounds for my son's DS lite as his slot for DS games is broken - he loves it and recently declared that it was, in fact, better than Lego Star Wars II, which he for the DS. A very successful game that both my 10 year old and 6 year old boys love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
Item doesn't work. It either no work at all or comes on and leaves the screen all corrupted.
I have no priprinter at the moment so am unable to return it as all return options require a printer.
Would not buy from this company again, due to this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)