Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
27
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
22
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 July 2014
As a Return to Nursing Practice Student, I wanted to refresh what I know about the anatomy of the body. This is an excellent series and is presented without unnecessary shock tactics. It is sensitive and respectful, and explanations are clear throughout. It paints the bigger picture rather than going into specific details, so may be inadequate for more advanced students. I found this to be the case as a nurse.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2011
This is just like what was shown on Channel 4 years back, just without the adverts! Its shows Reproductive system, Digestive system, Respiration system and circulation system. Their is a menu at the begging so you can choose which one you want to watch, or choose to watch all of them. The picture and sound quality is brilliant.

Overall, if you have a strong stomach, and interested in learning about the Human body from an interesting view this DVD is a great buy! Totally worth the money as you can keep on going back on it and always learning a bit more.

Thanks Amazon you never seem to let me down.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
great film gives so much information as a person who has donated their body to medical science
I am interested in human anatomy this film does it, good filming with live models and dead human bodies both
preserved and fresh the dissection of the mans body showing how the lungs and heart work is the best
top mark good film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
This is a totally fascinating look at how the body works and how it takes you through the function of the body is amazing. I particularly liked that it has an Artist who literally draws the muscles onto a live body. This is not for those who are squeamish, but those who are not and have an interest in anatomy it is not to be missed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
I wasn't sure about this when i first started watching, it seemed quite strange. But i'm yet to encounter anything that can compare to it, and by the end i found myself really liking it! It's incredibly informative and if you're in the process of studying about anatomy like me, then you'll find it to be very helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
I loved the tv series, and found the dvd to be a collection of those shown on TV. Very informative, excellent explanations and done with respect. Well done. Would recommend and have since allowed my children to watch this. I believe they have learnt a lot through this dvd and do not regret my desision to let them learn this way..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Another great find for anatomy /nursing/medical students..strong stomach a must!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Thoroughly recommended. Good value for money. Enjoyable and very informative. Exactly what I wanted and more than I expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2016
Been looking for this !!!!! Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
This documentary was shown by the BBC many years ago showing how the body works, a bit gruesome, but nevertheless very instructive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)