Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
14
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 18 September 2006
This fan set is wonderful-especially the unrealeased songs whom many people have not heard. 'Man Undercover' is amazing, as are the other songs. I just wish they included other unreleased songs on it, such as 'Days gone by'-this set is a must for any Aaliyah fan and those just getting into her music. Not to be missed. The DVD is great. Rest In Peace Aaliyah.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2008
Firstly i would like to say that this review is being written by a true Aaliyah fan! This is a must have purchase for all Aaliyah fans and all you R&B lovers out there. With Aaliyah's voice as sweet as a humming bird there is not on song on this album that you will not love! Aaliyah was and always will be a beautiful, humble and extremely talented girl.
This album is recommended to all those who want to keep Aaliyah's memory alive and her light shining bright forever.
With Aaliyah in our hearts! Buy this ALBUM!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2005
4 Years later with the New release 'Ultimate Aaliyah' - This is what 'I Care 4 U' should have been! Any great fan of hers or RnB lover will appriciate Aaliyahs unique voice and her amazing tracks compiled onto these CD's. My only dissapointment is that its nothing new. The DVD covers most things aaliyah fans would have seen before, it could have offered allot more and could have been longer! But for the price you get 3 CD's and your keeping Aaliyah's legacy alive, BARGIN!. Aaliah, You Are Missed!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2010
Aaliyah was surely the queen of smooth R&B, and this is the best collection of Aaliyah songs available. All the hits are here, from Back and Forth, through One in a Million to Try Again. There's also a second CD with tracks that were previously on soundtracks or Timbalands albums. Finally, a DVD with various bits and pieces completes the set. I was more interested in the music than the DVD material, but it was still a nice extra.

My favourite songs on this album are "One in million", "Are you feeling me", "We need a resolution", "More than a woman" and "Try again". I feel like these songs show Aaliyahs more sultry, grown up side than her older hits "Back and forth" and "Age ain't nothing but a number". I only wish that was still around to make more great music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2008
First of all this album is called 'Ultimate Aaliyah', so surley all of her hit singles should be on there?? not really in this case, it may be a double CD but there are some tracks missing for the bunch! The main one that i noticed that wasn't there was 'Journey to the past' this song was nominated for an oscar and its not even on her GH?! the version of 'The one i gave my heart to' is so soppy and sounds really dated - the alternate version (the one that was released should be there) and finaly where is the 'Got to give it up' REMIX - that tune is amazing! the original one is there but... its not the same isit!! On a good note I'd never say a bad word about Aaliyah's Music. The songs that are there still make this a superb album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2005
I'd like to first say that this review is written by a real Aaliyah fan and that is the reason that i purchased this album ASAP, but this is certainly not just an album for fans of Aaliyah, anyone who likes R&B or real good music should purchase this album, i only think it is a shame that more people dont know Aaliyahs beautiful music. The Cd's are truly her greatest hits and will be loved by Aaliyah fans, some people say that this album should have had new material of some kind, but i think it should remain as is, from the moment i got this album it was and still is my favourite album.
The DVD is produced well, is informative and includes interviews with Aaliyah herself.
This album describes itself... ULTIMATE AALIYAH. Aaliyah will always be in my heart an i know many others aswell...
R.I.P Aaliyah.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2005
she had a promising career before her but as DMX says at the start of "miss you" she truely was an angel on earth brillaint rnb singer and actress and left her BF "dame dash" /ex head of rocafella behind. As for the Cd its worth getting not for new material but so you dont have to search through all her cds to get the great songs.
bless your soul alliyah
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2006
I bought this album for the fact that it was another aaliyah album and i know there will be no more. Though i already have every song on it, it was well worth it just for the DVD. It is the best i have seen to represent Aaliyah's short yet outstanding inspirational life. If you love R'n'B and soul then this is a must have album. It is a pure quality collection of her stunning work.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2005
Before her tragic death Aaliyah Dana Haughton had released many memorable songs including the classic More than a woman, the unforgettable Rock the boat,the anthemic Try again and the touching ballad Miss you. A varied selection of Aaliyah's songs feature on this two cd set, which fans of Aaliyah and anyone who is a fan of R&B music will enjoy listening to over and over again. Overall this album perfectly captures Aaliyah'a beautiful and unforgettable vocals and ensures that she will never be forgotton in the music world. Highly recommended. There is also a dvd featured in this package, which contains an hours worth of footage that is well worth watching. Rest in peace Aaliyah.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
this women is so talented i have been listening to her for years. absolutely love the album and all of her others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)