Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
37
4.5 out of 5 stars
Family Guy: Freakin' Sweet Collection [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.37+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 March 2017
Do not waste your money buying the family guybextras ! Stick to the main seasons. These ones are rip offs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2017
My son loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2014
I only bought this for the Bin Laden in the airport joke. Fox could re-relase the entire season with that scene. Anyway, Bin Laden apears in later episodes in DVD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2017
giggity
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2007
This is a collection of five episodes of 'Family Guy', selected from the first few seasons by the show's creator Seth Macfarlane. If you're already a fan I'd advise not buying this since you'll probably end up buying the full boxsets anyway.
If on the other hand you're new to the show and not sure if you'll enjoy it, it's probably one to give a look. It's an extremely funny show but you should probably see some before you buy it, particularly if you tend to be easily offended, and this collection provides a representative sample of what it's like.
The show follows the often stupid adventures of an honest-we-didn't-steal-the-idea-from-the-Simpson's lower middle class American family. The show's similarity to The Simpson's is it's only real flaw, but to be honest the material here is so much more adult than it's yellow counterpart that you'll soon not care.
By the end of this brief boxset you'll either love the show or hate it. And if you love it then you've discovered a great little series with six seasons already on DVD and more on the way.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2012
Love Family Guy? You'll love this DVD. Buy it...NOW! Ok, so you may have the complete Season Box Sets, but this gives you quick access to some great Episodes without having to trawl through your Box Sets. At only £2.89, it's an absolute bargain and much much cheaper than the high street's favourite store (Woof Woof!).
Episodes: When You Wish Upon a Weinstein, Road to Rhode Island, To Love and Die In Dixie, I Am Peter Hear Me Roar & Lethal Weapons. Also, some great additional features.
For less than the price of a pint i'd rather own this DVD than have one too many pints & feel rough - just buy this and have a laugh instead !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2016
Fast delivery and well packaged.

YES!! another great set to add to my collection. I can't stress enough that if you are looking for any dvd to add to your collections or as a gift, Amazon is the noly place to find a quality item at an affordable price. I would'nt look any where else and with the next day delivery service, you can't go wrong.

This DVD is not suitable for younger viewers.

Highly recommended great viewing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2013
Family Guy, 'Freakin Sweet Collection'. Obviously i am a Family Guy fan and felt using a voucher to get a family guy DVD was OK, glad i did, some of the funniest episodes ever made on this compilation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2012
I love Family Guy and this compilation has good episodes on it. Please I purchased it although these episodes have already been on television, I'm glad I can watch them anytime on DVD now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2005
Although for those FG fans who have the box sets, you may think this would be a pointless purchase. However, you'd be wrong. This has some great stuff on it including the uncut version of 'Road to Rhode Island', a look at FG season 4 and American Dad, and commentary on 4 of the episodes including a hilarious one with Brian and Stewie. So if you're a newcomer and want to see what the show's like this is perfect for you and if you're a diehard Fg fan this is perfect for you too!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)