Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
24
4.6 out of 5 stars
The Way We Were: 60 Nostalgic Memories from a Golden Era
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 July 2017
A wonderful trip down memory lane. 2 CD's for a very low price. Would highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
Bought for my wife who is into this era
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2016
Great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
More memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2010
Bought this 2cd, 60 song set for my Mum. Thrilled, she took it with her on her o/s vacation. Sounds great concentrating mainly on late 50s to early 60s artists - Perry Como, Vic Damone, Connie Francis, Andy Williams, Petula Clark, Dean Martin & Rosemary Clooney to name but a few. Both Dean & Rosemary offer renditions of Sway - who needs Michael Bubbles. There is a bit of a jump to the late 60s with 2 Nina Simone inclusions(see I knew the Tardis was real). Dobie Grays In Crowd makes a surprise appearance, seeing it was more my crowd than my Mums. And finally the set finishes with the real Queen herself - Gladys Knight with, you guessed it - The way we were. A worthy 4 stars.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2011
Bought it for a friend who loves it.
Helps in you lived through this period.
Although I was not quite so mainstream.
Arrived quickly, well packaged. Good service.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
Great nostalgic music from a golden era. Great value for money and a really great collection. Really pleased with this collection.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
brought these as ive set up a community group for elderly people, and we have them playing in the background in our room, they love them, brings back memories for them, never heard so much singing, great discs, great condition and delivery,recommended thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2016
Very good. We entertain in care homes and day centres, this is a great CD to play whilst setting up. These songs bring back happy memories fir the elderly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
I chose it because the music and artistsare from my Era and it brings back happy memories of our courting days!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)