Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2007
This is superb music making. Because each year's Festival had its own "look": decisions made at the production level, these differences do figure in the overall visual impact of the film, especially when viewed with the "play all tracks" option. Most of the better looking are the naturally lit: open air shots where the performance takes over from the effects...the music reigns. Punchy stereo mix. Solid guitar rock. Watch this. Play it loud!

[Pity they had to give Paul McCartney pride of place as the finale, the highpoint of the video. While good, his is not the strongest performance.]
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
i have been wanting to buy a copy of this concert for some time and finally got around to ordering it. the picture & sound quality are very good & i have recommended it to my friends.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
Still play this dvd to this day.. got some absolute classics on here. It really highlights why Glastonbury is so diverse..Get it now
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 18 July 2016
Here we have an excellent compilation of Glastonbury performances over the years from a variety of star names. This content isn't presented chronologically, but in an order which is enjoyable for the viewer, capturing, to some extent, the excitement of being there at the venue, seeing all of the diverse bands and artists play without the aid of any musical wizardry to make them sound good, just real musicians who play real music with their instruments.

Although the 20 performances range from the ten years of 1994 to 2004, the sound and visual quality of each of them is very good. With so many of my all-time favourite bands present on here, plus Paul McCartney who finishes things off, it would be hard for me to visualise a better festival DVD on one disc. If you like what you see in the track listing below, then buy 'Glastonbury Anthems: The Best Of Glastonbury 1994-2004', it really is something that you're likely to watch over again and again if you love the sound of live music.

Track Listing

1. Franz Ferdinand - Matinee (2004)
2. Travis - Driftwood (2000)
3. Faithless - We Come 1 (2002)
4. Manic Street Preachers - A Design For Life (1999)
5. Moby - Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad? (2000)
6. Robbie Williams - Angels (1998)
7. Supergrass - Pumping On Your Stereo (2003)
8. Ash - Shining Light (2002)
9. Levellers - One Way (1994)
10. Primal Scream - Rocks (2003)
11. Elastica - Connection (1995)
12. The Chemical Brothers - Hey Boy Hey Girl (2000)
13. Basement Jaxx - Good Luck (2004)
14. Coldplay - Yellow (2002)
15. Fun Lovin' Criminals - Scooby Snacks (1999)
16. Prodigy - Breathe (1997)
17. Blur - This Is A Low (1994)
18. Placebo -The Crawl (1998)
19. Radiohead - Karma Police (1997)
20. Paul McCartney - Hey Jude (2004)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2016
Good DVD. Bought for sister as we may got to Glasto next year. She loved it. Good choice of tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Thanks to the artists. Praice the lord and so on.... The ultimate festival DVD?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Arrived quickly and great buy thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
Excellent i love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2015
Thanks great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2016
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)