Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
34
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£11.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 February 2010
Law and Order changed the face of television with its gritty almost documentary style, three dimensional characters whom you never saw in a private context and the two parts of investigation and prosecution. Another thing about law and order was that it highlighted very controversial aspects of the legal system, never giving easy answers. So in the second season unfortunately George Dzundza was written out- which really is a shame because if you wtach seasons 1 and 2 consecutively you realize as to what extend he carried the show. Season 2 also highlights controversial issues such as faith healing, gun ownership, immigration etc. The faith healing episode is easily the strongest episode in the season. However, a couple of episode do get a bit repetative in terms of the shady deals the ADA does to secure convictions. From my point of view there is an incoinsistency in Ben Stone's character namely that he sometimes choses the dry rock of principle but sometimes is almost too pragmatioc about things. So all in all the second season is good but does not make compelling viewing as the first season did.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Entertaining TV show that keeps everyone amused when the weather is poor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Excellent. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
IDE reccomend any of the law an order box sets they are truely classics and you have to remember that thisis the
Roars me that changed the face of modern television!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
Year 2 of America's greatest Police Procedural drama! and to me, the series doesn't seem all that dated if I'm honest! What I did find odd was Jerry Orbach playing a court defender when he'll be back in the following season as long time character Lennie Briscoe. But that aside - it was a great series, and I'll aim to get the rest of the seasons if I can!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2011
I love any series that have anything to do with law and order. That include csi and medical detectives and all the other law series and real life shows. It give me a warm feeling to know that science and the cops is still far more clever than the criminals and eventually they will get caught.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
I really enjoy watching Law and Order with believable characters who have plenty of faults which come to light during the series although they do not dwell on their home life.
The criminals are also believable characters all in all great programme
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
A superb series especially second hand. Only 24 comes into this class. Saving now to procure series 3 second hand again. This is entertainment of thw highest order, forgive the pun. Singing Referee
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)