Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
47
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2016
Made my friend really happy getting this on christmas day!he had not seen it since his teens-thankyou.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
Bought as a gift for my hubby he loves it we are both very happy 😊😊 great price fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
Too notch. If you love the band you will love this. All thriller and no filler. Bit of pyro some stunts. Crowd were up for it. Band were on form.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
Very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Arrived as advertised,on time.All good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2002
I have watched this concert several times, and it never bores me. This concert is a perfect demonstration of Metallica's talent and philosophy. The energy created by these four artists (particularly Kirk) is apparant, giving an amazing performance of all tracks, but especially "One", "Fade to Black", "Fuel" and "Nothing else matters". The dvd version has exclusive interviews which show Metallica as genuine, fun guys who are extremely passionate and dedicated to their music.
Even if you weren't there, it feels as though you're experiencing the real thing whilst you watch. Obviously, they're brilliantly talented, but it's their charisma that also contributes to the atmosphere created. Overall, a fantastic concert. The only thing I'd suggest, is to buy the dvd as opposed to the vhs, as not only because of the added features, but because I'm noticing the sound on the vhs is fading because of the avid playing. Believe me, avid playing WILL be an issue when you watch this!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2003
This is what bands should be aiming for when they record concerts onto video and DVD. Cunning Stunts is a masterpiece featuring some of the finest metal songs of all time by the best of the best, Metallica.
The atmosphere is incredible. When you watch this, you actually feel like you're there, relishing in Metallica's energy which is captured so well on this 2-disc set. Every Metallica song worth mentioning up to Re-Load is on this (the only notable exception is Sanitarium which is partly included in Kirk's guitar doodle). It even features an early version of Fuel with altered lyrics.
There are no downsides to this DVD. There are no dull moments as this is a captivating masterpiece which showcases the brilliance of one of the most innovative bands of all time. If you're a fan of Metallica, buy this as soon as you possibley can because it is a must have for any fan. Great job Metallica, you've done yourselves proud!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2002
Filmed over two nights, this must have been an amazing concert for those lucky enough to have been there - for the rest of us this DVD gives an experience that is an excellent substitute.
Every Metallica song you would expect is on there - even the early material.
The DVD delivers quality sound with 5.1 available and a choice of camera angles on 3 tracks (Ain't My Bitch, For Whom The Bell Tolls and Wherever I May Roam). I don't know why it is only these three and not all of them but it is a good feature never the less if none of the tracks had multiple camera angles.
The extras are pretty good with interviews, behind the scenes footage/making of and subtitles if you feel like singing along if you don't know the words!
As Metallica havenot realeased a 'Best Of' album, this DVD is an excellent introduction to Metallica for newcomers to the band and a must have for the die-hard fan.
Brilliant, but it is a shame the concert is not on one disc and the extras on the other.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2002
Metallica plays all the hits you'd expect and then some!- The sound is excellent, and its brilliantly filmed. Highlights have to be the Kill/Ride medley and Master of Puppets! Its a shame the concert could not have been put onto one disc though (with some of the bonus features discarded), and a little lower in price. Overall, a must have for any 'big' metallica fan, particularly anyone who saw them on this tour!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)