Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 23 November 2017
Absolutely wonderful performance.
By:
Philip Fowke, piano
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Yuri Temirkano, conductor
Henry Wood Hall, London - May 1985
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2013
Probably No.1 of my favourite pieces of Music, Rachmaninov 2nd. Piano Concerto played well by Lang Lang I first heard it as the theme music in the film 'Brief Encounter' when my instincts for classical music were just starting and I just had to find out more about it. My knowledge of Classical music has now grown, but I still go back to this one regularly. In fact this is my second CD of it, as my first one got worn out.
The Rhapsody on Paganini I have grown to like especially the Adagio.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2017
My best ever. I play the second movement with him.🤗
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2017
The recording is nice in this SACD, though I tried the stereo instead of 5.1.
But the tempo of this version is slightly slower. I prefer the one performed by Sviatoslav Richter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2015
Love this performance, it sounds absolutely superb in surround sound.

The surround sound has not been over done in the recording either, very natural sounding and sympathetic to the acoustic.
Just like sitting in the concert hall.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2018
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 December 2012
I first bought Lang Lang on Amazon,since when i have purchased several more of his recordings.
i really think he is a great Artist and enjoy listening to his performances-espescially His Rachmaninov piano No2
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2018
Beautiful music - ethereal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2013
This reading is compelling, intense, caring, fully showing the pianist ability.
My full recommendation is however deserved for the technical result of the recording a SACD multichannel of demonstration level.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2013
Lang Lang gives a heart felt performance of Rachmaninov's famous and emotional 2nd piano concerto. I look forward to Lang Lang recording the Rach 3.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here