Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
309
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2010
Scart Adapter Switchable Plug to Socket

The product only works if your scart on the television goes straight in. My television has the scart going upwards. Which means the Adapter has to go in back to front, then you can not access the audio out points. And then you can not have another scart in the second scart on TV. Makes it too bulky.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2010
I bought this for use with the KWorld DVD maker and it works a treat. Plug this into the SCART socket of your VCR, switch the INPUT/OUTPUT toggle to OUTPUT, connect suitable phono video/audio cables from this SCART adapter to the KWorld unit and that's it...job done. I've already been able to convert several videos using the KWorld device, including my 10 year old wedding video (which I now have on my iPhone...how cool is that?!). :-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
looks good on the tin but firstly the design of the scart means that the adaptor leads are upside down pointing downwards.. second after plugging in the scart lead from the tv. through adaptor the picture comes out black and white..
then the build quaulity is naff. the video socket came out after taking out the video lead (could not use lead due to design of scart being upside down) this little adaptor could have been so good but will keep looking for something else
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2016
This is an incredibly useful product for situations where you need to switch from a scart plug to not one, but TWO scart socket options (RCA sockets or a scart socket). This was a high quality product that has lasted me for over 3 years. It provides clear audio and visual signals and is of a high quality, which is what has made it durable. This is a great product that does exactly what it's supposed to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2010
I am forever having to unplug various devices when using a video capture device. This item makes the whole process very easy and delivery was good too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Purchased to connect a scart video sender to a new TV with no scart input.Had it on good authority from a well known high street electronics chain that connecting the video sender in this manner could see a 40% drop in picture quality.
The other option was to purchase an hdmi video sender at around £140.
Took a punt on the few pounds this cost and was amazed at the results.Crystal clear picture coming from the sky box in the living room to the bedroom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
Does exactly what it says on the box. Perfect for converting VHS to digital (via capture card), no detectable loss of quality, video or sound.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
This item looks ok, but I would if it was delivery within the time of ordering would be great, but sadly their was a short delay, since it has turned uo I found it wouldn't take a CCTV link up for recording a camera from a video to Tv, so it has found a new around the charity shop with other things. All I can say it was a great price, well design. but sadly cannot say if it done the job for being a switchable plug or not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2010
I had the same problem as another user in that when the adaptor was being removed the casing came away from the innards. It was easily fixed back together but if pulled too hard the wires could break. Otherwise works OK I have attached a cable tie around the outside to try and prevent further difficulties.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2009
This is an absolute must if like myself you are short of scart sockets. My surround sound system only has one scart socket to connect to and when you want to connect the tv, sky, video and a tape deck to it you've got a problem. DVD is built into the amplifier so I used this switchable plug to connect the tape deck into the system. Works great everything in surround sound. Hope this helps. Jeff.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

What do customers buy after viewing this item?

Best Selling

Top Rated

Lowest Price


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)