Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
35
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 17 September 2012
'Cinderella' are an American heavy metal band that aren't as well known or as successful as they should be. Although they released four studio albums from 1986-1994 (three of which made the UK top 40) and had six top 40 hit singles in America. This brilliant compilation of all their hits and recordings spanning their entire cataloge is a great CD for both die hard fans and newbies.

From catchy and hard-rocking songs such as 'Shake Me' and 'Gypsy Road' to haunting and unforgettable ballads like 'Nobody's Fool' and 'Don't Know What You Got (Till It's Gone)' - there is something for everyone. It's the diversity of the band which has always impressed me, and as the short years went on, with each album they embraced different styles from blues to country, and did so brilliantly. Tom Keifer, as well as being a great guitarist, is also one excellent vocalist, with a voice not to dissimilar to AC/DC.

'Rocked, Wired and Bluesed: The Greatest Hits' is a generous 17 track compilation of a great, but heartbreakingly underrated band. The CD's booklet is also very nice, with a fairly good biography, some great pictures, and information about each track, such as where it positioned in the US charts, and which studio album it originally appeared on.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2010
After seeing these guys play at download 2010 I had to own some of these guys best songs so I bought this from Amazon. I already knew a few tracks but wasn't a die hard fan. After listening to a few of the unknown, to me, tracks I feel it a shame that these guys don't get the air time that they used to. All in all this album offers a varied mix of songs, from the catchy and brilliant "Gypsy Road" to the timeless ballad "Don't Know What You've Got ( Till Its Gone)" this album provides on all levels. If you are interested in bluesy rock this album is brilliant and shows how good these guys are at what they do.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
VG
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Great all the way through
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2006
Having seen these boy sback in the hey days first with Bon Jovi and then with Little Angels in Bradford. I started streaming radio stations and caught a few of the old tracks and decided that rather thna replace my old vinyls I would just buy this album. My music tastes have since grown, and although having recently hit 40 I love Metallica, SOAD, Blink 182 etc. The biggest thing that i find with Cinderella is that although big hair, make up and spandex was the "norm" they actually rocked and the bluesy feeling is great.
11 Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2011
Having heard -and very much enjoyed - a couple of the songs featured here on rock-playing radio stations I thought I'd give this album a go considering it's so inexpensive. Very impressed, classic rock riffs and quality bluesy ballads. I've never heard anyone mention their similarity to AC/DC, but for me the rockier tunes here are very Brian Johnson era. Good stuff, I recommend them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2016
Cinderella had moderate success as a rock band in the late 1980's and early 90's,but what set this four album band apart was the fact that they went down the road of 'blues' rock 'n' roll and that gave them an edge over other rock bands IMO,due to the fact,that this album still sounds clear and fresh with some of the songs now 30 years old......that's remarkable.
Tom Keifers vocals and guitar playing are first rate and the whole band seemed to gel really well together and that is noticeable on this greatest hits album......17 tracks with no filler,that's some going and unlike other 'greatest hits' albums I own believe me.
Favourite tracks are 'Somebody Save Me','Long Cold Winter' and 'Heartbreak Station',but they're all good,and a lot of great stuff is on here.
Happy listening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2010
I bought this cd having had all of their previous albums on tape all of them bought at time of original release. Can I say for the record that the music of cinderella stands up with all of their more famed contemporaries such as poison, motley crue, bon jovi. In fact their music actually rocks a bit harder than most of the aforementioned.

Big hair aside these guys make great music, rock with a very bluesy lining to it, the musicianship is top notch throughout. This cd gives a great introduction to the band and contains most of their finest works. Granted there are other tracks that any more serious fan would like to have seen included but its impossible to please everyone on these compilations.

If you like 80's hard rock you will not be disappointed with this purchase, my advice give it a try....
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
If hair metal wasn't a bad enough tag to be labelled with, to call yourselves Cinderella takes some serious bottle! What makes this band stand out from the pack for me is their song quality, the fact they are a lot more bluesy than most in a world of 80's bands that all sound the same. Was first attracted by hearing Long Cold Winter on Planet Rock and I was hooked. The vocals are an absolute blatant Planty rip off, but you could probably say that about half the rock singers of the last 30 years! A high quality compilation and recommended if u like your metal a little bluesy...ps don't be put off by the name!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
I saw Cinderella open Monsters of Rock Festival in 1987. This band released a fantastic debut and provoked comparisons with other bands at the time. I feel they never quiet made the heights that they deserved. "Shake Me" is one of the best rock songs of all time... by anyone!, and tips a wink to the classic AC/DC sound. For the sake of a fiver this is great Value and won't let you down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)