Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
21
4.6 out of 5 stars
Tipover Game
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping


on 27 November 2005
This toy comes from the makers of the multiple award winning 'Rush Hour' puzzle game and it's equally as enjoyable. The difference with this one is your man stands atop a pile of crates and he has to topple the crates over in a direction and an order so that he can reach the object crate. As you would think, there's only one solution to each set puzzle.
The puzzles (1 to 40) get progressively difficult and the complete pack should take several hours to complete. The game is also attractively and sturdily made.
A highly recommended puzzle game.
0Comment| 88 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2007
You think you know the solution and then it doesn't work . . .you then spend the next 5 minutes trying to convince your nephews to let you have another go!

If you like Rush Hour, then you will also love this one . . . .similar concept, requiring problem solving skills and patience, and great fun.

Buy this for anyone who enjoys a challenge. You can play it anywhere, anytime and everyone from 7 years up will enjoy it.
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
As a fan of Rush Hour, I thought this looked ideal for my 7-year old. She loves it, but not as much as I do! Very addictive indeed. I am working through the levels after she goes to bed and it is taxing my brain nicely, very good for the development of logic and 3D modelling/visualisation in children.

The pieces are all well made, extremely durable. The game plays well, has about three rules (nice), and challenges all ages. A great bag means that the box can be ditched and the pieces stay secure and tidy.

I am becoming a very big fan of these ThinkFun toys from Ravensburger due to their educational angles.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
One of the best thinking games I encountered in a long while. Great fun. You have to trip towers over to make a path for a little man to reach his goal point, this requires figuring out in which order to trip all the different length towers and move the figure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2011
Bought this as a christmas present to entertain my brother christmas day. He is a bit of a whizz at these things and can do the most difficult Rush Hour (made by the same people) problems in seconds. This kept him entertained for quite a number of hours and admitted it was a challenge at the end.

I would highly recommend for anyone who likes solving a puzzle. It has four different levels of difficulty and the answers to help you out if you get stuck. It makes you think and was a good conversation peice as we all wanted to have a go.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Bought as a gift for my 9 year old son, it kept him, his 11 year old brother and 6 year old sister happily entertained while we were waiting a long while for a meal at a pub just before Christmas! It is well thought-out, the cards come in sections of different difficulty levels and it all stores in a drawstring bag so you can easily transport it with or without the box. It's a fun puzzle game for one or more people and, as usual, good quality from ThinkFun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Your piece needs to get to a red crate without touching the floor. It can't jump either. Fortunately, there are a number of crates which you can walk along, climb on, and - leading to the name of the game - tip over. Once that's done, the square the crate was on is now empty, but a line of up to four spaces (what was a side of the crate) is now available to you.

I like this better than the more famous Rush Hour. Lovely production values, and an interesting and challenging (but not impossible) puzzle set: I actually finished this one.

It's also better for children. As well as the fun in tipping over the crates, once a crate is tipped, it can't be moved again so there is none of the 'move that there, do this, move the first piece back again, repeat' shuffling back and forwards for forty moves as in Rush Hour. If a puzzle has say six crates in it, it must be solvable in no more than six tips. That still leaves room for lots of strategy, for example tipping crate A in order to create a space for crate B to fall, or tipping crate A so there is somewhere to walk on after you have tipped crate B, or...

Whenever I've played it, there have been people of all ages wanting a go. Very definitely recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2011
good but not as great as some of the other ravensburger thinkfun games. compulsive all the same. once you start, you just have to complete all the challenges.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
BRILLIANT LITTLE GAME TO EXCERCISE THE MINDS OF CHILDREN AND ADULTS ALIKE.
I AGREE WITH OTHER REVIEWERS THAT PEOPLE COULD MISS THE POINT OF THE GAME - COULD HAVE BEEN DESCRIBED A BIT BETTER BUT ONCE YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING IT'S GREAT FUN AND REALLY ABSORBING.
MY GRANDSON OF 5 COULD COMPLETE THE BEGINNER ONES WITH A LITTLE HELP.
WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO SOMEONE WITH YOUNG CHILDREN (5/6 UP)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
Very good thanks and very fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here