Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
43
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2016
another good film of the life and times of ordinary folk harshness twelve hour days and the life expectancy in those days was 45-50 years when the class system was rife upper class looked upon the masses and there was no family allowances and no nhs it was a hardlife but the landed gentry with servants a whole different world and of course the idle rich of these peoples and everyone knew their place in society when people tipped there hats to the upper class or the dukes and landowners
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Exellent dvd for anybody whose interested in history and loves seeing the past coming to life and the films been slowed to normal speed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2012
A very well produced and cleaned up record of a memorable time in our past. Looking at our grandparents' peers is eerie!
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Wonderful to join the people of the past Wow how life has change in those few years. Love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
looking at these dvds which really is a step back into the past although basically it is almost a silent movie style of dvd with a narrator adding occasional comments as the film unwinds . but the pictures of that time over a hundred years ago is a stark reminder of our past,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Excellent quality film, feels like you are there!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
I had viewed the series on BBC and I was looking for a dvd of the series when I saw it advertised on Amazon, I was delighted to receive this plus a second copy which I will give to my son. I am delighted with the quality and the service I received from Amazon.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
Very nostalgic and very enjoyable to watch , Reminds my husband of the area he used to live in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Not quite as good as "Electric Edwardians" but fascinating for all that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
I bought it for my dad,who loved it..it took him back to a time that made sence
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)