Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
134
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: 473 ml|Change
Price:£6.49+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2012
Tastes good and you have peace of mind that it's made with good health in mind being a "Bragg" product.

Delivery was pretty prompt but the only downside is that the product comes in a plastic bottle. Food stuffs should never come in a plastic bottle due to the potential danger of BPA (bisphenol A) contamination which is now known to be linked to the change of gender in fish and other wildlife (most probably humans too).

It would be nice to have this item in a glass bottle or a bottle free from BPA.
33 comments| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Good value, good taste, great aminos.

I’ve used this as a replacement for Tamari and Soy Sauce (following the 4 Hour Body/Chef) and find it to be indistinguishable from traditional Soy Sauce - a good thing. It adds essential amino acids to even the Asian sauces that I’m whipping up... and I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the bottle - this is going to last me a while!

The container is strong plastic (I wouldn’t want a glass container this size traveling through the post). It has a self sealing flip out spout which makes pouring (even as little as a teaspoon) easily controllable.

Delivery was prompt and flawless. Would recommend and will buy again.

Unrelated to the product, something on the label did make me smile. An outline of a fish and the legend ‘3 John 2’ inside it. After an internet search found its a bible verse that says “Dear friend, I pray that you may enjoy good health and that all may go well with you, even as your soul is getting along well.” Thought it was a nice touch... even as an atheist ;-)
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
Absolutely brilliant! This has meant that the diet for my partner (who received diagnoses for mild hypothyroidism, hypertension, and diabetes at the turn of the year) has become tastier. Its a fantastic substitute for added salt, tamari, or soy sauce. By the way, the diet I created for him has now reversed his diabetes, got his blood pressure down below 120, and his thyroid function is now normal. All done with plant based diet, no added salt, no added sugar, no saturated fats, no trans fats etc etc. And a little help from the lovely Bragg liquid aminos. Liquid aminos makes a huge difference to the taste of "savoury" meals. Just add it to your dish as you cook. Its great to add a "saltiness" to pan roasted blanched almonds, "fried" mushrooms, stir fries, salad dressings, the list is endless. I can't praise this product enough.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2016
Drat, this stuff is good but I thought I had bought coconut aminos, can't buy this again. I have copied below a review from someone else who pretty much says it all about this product.

The ingredients listed for Bragg's Liquid Aminos are : "Vegetable proteins from Soybeans and Purified Water". One word has been left out. It should in fact read: "Hydrolyzed vegetable proteins from Soybeans and Purified Water".
This is essentially the same process used by ConAgra Canada in its VH Soy Sauce and by all other makers of hydrolyzed soy sauce.
From the Wikipedia article on Hydrolyzed vegetable protein: "...the proteins are cooked (hydrolysed) with a diluted (15–20%) hydrochloric acid, at a temperature between 90 and 120 °C for up to 8 hours. After cooling, the hydrolysate is neutralised with either sodium carbonate or sodium hydroxide to a pH of 5 to 6".
Sodium chloride (salt) is a byproduct of this process. That is why Liquid Aminos is salty without listing salt as an ingredient. There is no salt in the recipe, so it is not listed ... but it is produced by the process.
Glutamic acid is also present. It reacts with sodium to produce sodium glutamate (MSG). That is why the FDA forced Bragg to remove the words MSG-free from their labeling.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
In the nicest possible way of course.

I find it particularly moreish on salads and cheese, but it can be used most places where you would sprinkle on soy or Worcestershire sauce. Yes, it's got lots of amino acids listed, and there's no added salt, and it's all super vegan and all the rest, but, to be honest, it just tastes really, really good.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2016
Love using this on chips and in stir fries

It is a healthy replacement for salt, it also adds flavour to cassarole

It's the same flavour as soya sauce, only this one is healthier, in not being fermented.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2010
This is a fabulous product to use in all your savory cooking. To be honest you don't think of "Liquid Aminos" as something that you want to stir-fry your veggies in, but trust me, although the name isn't that appealing or promising, it is so delicious. A great gourmet alternative to soy sauce, it's just vegetable protein from soybeans and purified water and that's it. It'll change your life, it's so good!! Enjoy!!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2012
I am a Coeliac and us Bragg Aminos all the time. I lived in Australia for many years and could purchase this product quite easily. I use it as a flavour to marinades and also as a seasoning to my food. Have only been able to buy it once in the North of England from a Health Food Store. Friends have brought it over from me from Australia when visiting. I was told it was not available or that they were not going to get anymore stock. So I was browsing Amazon and was very surprised to find it. Mind you most things I can usually find so don't know why I never did it before.
Thanks to the supplier I had it in quick time which was great. This product I put into a small spray bottle for seasoning. It has such an easy pourer in the large bottle so it is easy to measure as an ingredient to marinades.
Thank you Amazon and your suppliers.
Marion P.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2011
Arrived quickly . Really tasty, am using it to marinade all meat before grilling and sprinkling on cooked veg too. Has spiced up an otherwise boring diet I was on ! Will continue using it forever now!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2009
Bragg's soy sauce is recomended to be used in cooking when suffering from Candidiasis or Candida Albicans infection and in which case you should not eat or take any products that are fermented if you are really willing to get better. If you are a fan of soy sauce, Bragg's soy is the ideal substitute and you will not be missing the whole soy sauce flavour in your meals. Great!!!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)