Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
469
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 December 2013
I watched it only for Maggie Smith and wonderful views of Italian countryside. Hated the airbrushed portrait of Maggie on the cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
This one is not for me, didn't hold my interest or my husbands.Ah well I don't think I can find seven more words to say not for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
What a lovely film, very clever Maggie of course is great the scenery fantastic too, if you like gin you could enjoy it very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
If you want "feel good" with lovely scenery then this is for you......I want the house !!! Great to see Ronnie Baker.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Excellent book written with feeling, good research and sensitively planned. All her books are worth reading and hard to put down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
This film was OK but not much of a story. However, Maggie Smith as always plays her part well & of course the scenery is superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
really enjoyed this film maggie smith at her best as usual,also ronnie barker a suprise to see him not being funny for a change.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
a wonderful film to watch on a winters night. the beauty of the italian scenery and top class actors makes it a sheer delight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Very good service.An unusual film but well worth the price. Splendid cast. I believe one of Ronnie Barkers last pieces of work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Anything that Maggie Smith appears in is usually very, very good and I was not disappointed with this DVD. Good entertainment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)