Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
59
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£25.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 September 2014
Great quality hoe, really sharp and allowed me to quickly and easily remove weeds and stones from my garden. Highly recommended for any budding gardner and was a bargain to boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Quality product. Quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
The handle is very short. It seems they are not the usual average length
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
I was bought this as a gift for my garden.

I'm 5"8 and found this hoe far too short.

It's well made and strong, of really good quality - but the length spoils it.

If you're taller than 5"8 I'd definitely suggest you find a longer handled hoe. When you're using it you're having to crouch a bit or bend and it's annoying. Those extra few inches make all the difference when you hoe often.

It's a real shame as its a lovely tool but for daily use is no good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2015
As with the rake, after a few uses found the shaft to be getting small splits and feeling rough, a few rubs with sandpaper sorted it out. Not having an effect on performance the handle was also distorting and is no longer straight
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
Poor quality metal work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2010
This is a very well made hoe, and is attractive to look at. It does what you want and is stainless steel so cleans off easily. It is cheaper on Amazon than in the shops, but you could go and have a look next time you are in a big DIY shop to make sure it is what you are after.

This hoe needs sharpening when you get it (so a file or sharpening stone will be needed, but you need this to keep it sharp anyway).
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2012
Got this Hoe for my girlfriend for the garden, she loves it, looked at afew but did not like them, pay more and get better, the handel is hard wood, easy to handel and the hoe is hard steel does the job, Spear & Jackson are one of the best makers of garden tools which comes with a 25 year cover so thats agood thing too. 5 stars from me again...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
A typically good Spear and Jackson product. Looks strong, reasonably sharp and sadl;y the only slight misgiving is the shaft which is a fraction shorter than all the other Hoe's of this type that I have ever had. That is the only reason it does not get a five star from me. But would buy again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
Owned one of these for about a year handle and steel up to the usual high standards of Spear & Jackson garden tools but don't be tempted to use it on anything to hard as the steel will bend (presumably eventually break) at the top of the triangle of the stainless steel head. I may be too heavy handed but a little more steel in the construction would make it perfect.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)