Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
58
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£81.54+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2015
Terrific film which was touted as the cop's answer to Easy Rider. Directed by James Guernica (the manager of Chicago) Electra Glide In Blue is an accomplished film and the only film he made. Technically adroit with strong themes of the times, Electra Glide In Blue should be dusted off by the TV networks a little bit more regularly. Laugh-out loud funny and tragic by turns, Electra Glide In Blue shows us to be careful for what we wish for and offers fables.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Was impressed by this film when it first came out. Bought the 2 copies recently to give to frtiends with motorbikes who have not heard of or seen this film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
I remember watching this when it was released and loved it. Great writing, acting and direction.Also a good transfer to bluray.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Fab!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
Great seeing this film again. many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
But this particular version has very large subtitles, in various languages and they are impossible to remove - or at least I couldn't find a way of doing it. Quite interesting in a way because you do find yourself learning the said languages before the film ends. Apart from that, it's not bad but the quality of the film is a bit ropey in places
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Review for odyssey bluray. March 2017 release Aspect ratio 2:35:1- sound lpcm 2.0 stereo - introduction and audio commentary by producer & director James William Guercio . Print is in great shape some shots seem dark and soft but after to hearing the intro this is the way the film was shot all in all if you like this movie like I do buy it your be pleased odyssey have done a good job and kept the price down.
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2009
For those remembering this first time around you'll remember the talked about comparison with Easy Rider... the good guys/ bad guys thing... On watching the film again it is just as good as I recall and the character nuances, skill of performance and fantastic scenery all add up to a great film. On top of a great film you get a great plot and even better music ... particularly the last track 'Tell Me' .... so put it all together for a top notch, evocative and moving experience... excellent !!!. I'm surprised the movie is only just out out on DVD and just as surprised that the soundtrack is only available on vinyl...(which I've tracked down and purchased)... lets hope its out on CD soon. p.s. guess you've guessed the bikes are Harley Davidsons so if you have a yen for the bikes thats yet another reason to get the film !!
22 Comments| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
I remember this being much better than it was. Disappointing especially for the price. Now down the charity shop
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)