Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
795
4.8 out of 5 stars
John Adams Hot Wires Electronics Kit
Price:£47.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 26 June 2017
I wanted to buy something like this for my 11 year old son as I had one a bit like it when I was younger. After 2 days he had gone through all the projects but it was the perfect tool to keep him entertained and also open his mind a little to the world of electronics which was the idea before he started playing with batteries, breadboards and LED's. Would definitely recommend this product as fun and educational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Ahhh proper toys like we had in the old days.....well the 60s actually. So much better than the hit and miss affairs from Tandys when it was on every high street. Cant recommend tjis enough. Grandson is 8 and can do it all no prob lem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Wonderful gift. My grandson was astounded by these, and used them most of Christmas Day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Bought as birthday present for my 8 yr old son. He loves it as does his 13 yr old brother. Hard wearing parts and easy to follow instructions. My 8 yr old says it was a better present than his playstation!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
My kids love this kit!! All sorts of fun to be had! From burglar alarms to flying helicopters. Great product!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Of all my 11 yr old sons Xmas presents he hasn't stopped playing n setting up all sorts with this. To say he loves it would be understatement. Well worth buying for hrs of play (son) & plenty of peace (me!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2017
excellent my grandson could not get to work on it fast enough could not understand that current flows + to - but we eventually learned that important lesson does not exactly understand why as yet but it is there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
Fantastic toy. Great educationally and for parent / child time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Seriously brilliant, sturdy, informative kit which is easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2017
Bought this for my grandsons 6th birthday and he was thrilled with it . He loves anything technical , mechanical electrical engineering to take apart and rebuild something else from his imagination so this gift was perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 36 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)