Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2014
Very good but the loose weights come off and are lost easily
I got a duff set,and my nursery has these they are brilliant
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
Unfortunately these scales will be returned as not suitable. You would expect to put 2 bears of the same size at each end and for the scales to balance - but they dont - so this means that discussing heavier/lighter concepts at nursery is very difficult. The area for putting the bears on is also very small and slippy so putting a bear on has to be done carefully to stop it falling off - and children dont tend to put things down carefully!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Good fun, educational and can, of course, weigh any toys within reason. We got it with the measuring worms and together they are balancing stuff but also rescuing the teddies from the killer see saw.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
The children loved this, though it was difficult for them to see the difference in size between Mummy and Daddy or Mummy and baby bears, so I took the Mummy bears out. Also the bears slip off. I've smeared some candle wax on the balance which helps.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
This is a very basic balance and is a fine introduction for youngsters to balancing different weights and sorting colours.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2016
Great resource to help with weighing for younger children. Good also to use to practise number bonds and more/less activities. Its great to have the counting bears included, which allow you to teach a wide range of activities. The balance scales are good quality and fit together easily. A lovely product to help children understand the initial concept of weight
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
I purched this and the set of weighing bears for my 2 year old who loves using my scales. He loves it! He weighs the bears and trys to get the scales to balance, lines up the bears, sorts them into colours and puts them into families. So many ways to play! He can now count to 20 perfectly after playing with these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
My granddaughter really liked this and quickly grasped the concept of making the scales balance. She is beginning to understand that you can use other items to also make the scales balance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2017
Seems decent enough quality for what it is and will be a good learning aid but it loses a star for being incompatible with the bear family set storage box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Good quality - bears can be used for other game - colour recognition counting - good to introduce mass and measurement -
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Customers also viewed these items

£12.49
£8.64
£6.48
£14.84

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)