Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
70
4.6 out of 5 stars
Sonic Mega Collection (PS2)
Price:£27.60+ £2.03 shipping


on 16 May 2017
not the best a lot of sratches .....but it does work fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Some really good old games
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
maybe it too old but this is buggy as hell, my grandkids cant use it its freezes throughout the games and they are all short demos. Very disappointed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
works great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
works perfectly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2005
when i saw this i thought "Oh, My, God!" and immediately i was very excited and HAD to pre-order this game!!!! I'm only 18 and after fishing out my old Sega Mega Drive and Sonic Comics i became very nostalgic! ahhh the good ol' days!!
I certainly agree that kids SHOULD play these gaming classics as they are absolutely BRILLIANT!!! And believe me, i am very VERY thankful that the most fantastic game of the 90's is on the 21st century's best platform: the PS2. THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!! Buy this WITHOUT hesitation!!!
P.S. The best games in order are:
1. Sonic & Knuckles
2. Sonic 3
3. Sonic 2
4. Sonic 1
They are all brill but Sonic & Knuckles is great. Plus tails can fly hehehehehe
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2005
With Sonic Mega Collection Plus, you are given the chance to travel back in time to the early 90s, and by God, it's one hell of a trip. I can remember spending hours in my room every day playing Sonic on my Megadrive, but I can also remember selling the thing to some random person along with all the cool Sonic games too. Now, in the year 2005, I'm enjoying new and exciting games like Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas and Jak 3, but I still wish that just for one moment I could relive those old classics. And now, thanks to Sega, I can, with Sonic Mega Collection Plus. There's only one word for this game and that's "awesome". All the Sonic games still hold up very well, graphically and in terms of gameplay, which is rather refreshing. There are also some hidden gems, like the impossibly addictive Mean Bean Machine, a Tetris-style puzzler, and Sonic Spinball, a pinball-type game starring the blue 'hog. There are plenty of extras too, such as comic books and art work of various Sonic characters. And Sega have been kind enough to include a bunch of non-Sonic games that can be unlocked too, so there should be something for everyone here. Unfortunately, Sega neglected to include Sonic CD (a game I never actually played, but would have liked too) and that other one starring Knuckles, and the Game Gear games included aren't really worthy of a mention. Why, for example, would you want to play Dr. Robotnik's Mean Bean Machine on the Game Gear with its inferior graphics and gameplay, when you could just play the superior Megadrive version instead? However, the pros of owning a Sonic Mega Collection far outweigh the cons, and it's not as if anyone is actually forcing you to play the Game Gear games. What's important here is that you have a chance to revisit the days of your youth, or if you're discovering these classics for the first time, the opportunity to see what all the fuss is about.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2005
Sega have released this collection of games from when computer games were made for playability rather than graphical content. You automatically have access to Sonic 1-3 and Sonic and Knuckles for the Mega Drive and the Game Gear games also. The extra games such as Sonic 3 and Knuckles are unlocked when you complete games. Also included are movies, illustrations and all covers for Sonic Comics. The original manuals are also included on the disc. An excellent collection to introduce people to classic games or for older gamers to recollect. Please note that you need a lot of free memory card space - about 1/4mb per game is required for saving.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2005
I was shopping in town when I first saw this and i nearly exploded! It's about time that Sega brought the Megadrive Sonics to Playstation 2. I mean, Sonic Heroes was great but the true kings of Sonic are Sonic 1, 2, 3 and Sonic and Knuckles. Amazingly this contains gamegear games, which are also great! It's about time that kiddies find that the true platform game is not a 3D adventure but the 2D sidescroller that is Sonic the Hedgehog! So go on, order this game and live the life that we have missed, since the days of the Good old Megadrive!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2005
It really is about time to introduce some of the greatest games ever made, to young children. These days kids think a platformer is someting like ratchet and clank (good game though) but it isn't SONIC is a true blue platformer. I own all the sonic games on the mega drive and I still play them but I will still buy this when it comes out, as my mega drive is a old and a bit broken (still works just not always) I urge anyone doesn't matter who you are buy it as you will love it. the lock on bit of the game sounds good actually playing sonic 2 or 3 as knuckles allows you to find extra areas and lives. this really is a game for people who have never played sonic befor and for the veterans of video games it really is worth getting. BUY IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)