Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
44
4.0 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Untreated|Change
Price:£3.49+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2015
Simply add a bit of cleaner/polish and start rubbing it into the guitar. Before long, your guitar will have lots of yellow 'confetti' all over it.

Total garbage. The clean-up job after cleaning makes it worthless. Zero stars.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
This cloth leaves bits like other "household cloth dusters" which aren't great for cleaning the guitar and leaves bits all over the inside of your guitar case. Also doesn't bring up a shine easily - assume this is due to whatever its pre-treated with. Was hoping for better than this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
I "Love" this cloth, as much as a person can love a cloth, legally, physically and mentally.
I cut it into 4 pieces and they are all still big pieces, one for applying lemon oil, one for polish, one for drying, and one for wiping the neck after playing if it is a particularly sweaty session!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
I couldn't find anything special in regards to this product to warrant 5 stars, The type of material could be found in your local mart and you could find better too if you searched a little bit.

Having said that, it does what it's supposed to do. I've cut it in two pieces, one for applying oil on the frets and the other for sweeping away the dust from the guitars' body.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Not suited for really polishing , it wears out really fast if you try to use it to smoothen imperfections in sprayed paint or lacquer. It does work for applying the finishing guitar shine spray. For everthing else I used a cotton towel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
I think a lot of people are confusing this product with the standard polishing cloth, which is yellow and leaves bits everywhere. I am very happy with this product. It cleans very well, leaves no smudges and does NOT fall apart leaving bits as some reviewers have stated. Not as good as the Big Bends microfibre cloth, but a close second place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
This is a magnificent guitar polishing cloth.It removes dust and shines beautifully without polish.
It is excellent value and I recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
This will leave fluff all over your guitar. Absolutely rubbish, in fact possibly the worst cloth I have ever used for anything, ever......
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2016
Its everywhere, bits of cloth everywhere on the first use and now its just fraying apart... how hard is it to make a peice cloth?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
I purchased this after getting too many smears on the old tv cloth I used to clean my bass guitars. This cloth was firstly larger than I expected, which is a good thing, but it also works better than the average cloth. I am pleased that such a simple purchase works well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)