Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 6 December 2017
I only bought this because of the name. It feels cheap and plasticy. The main issue i had with this peeler is the gap between the blades is too narrow. Rhis means you can’t make long peels, only short (few cm) peels at a time else it blocks the cutting edge. Threw it in the bin a few minutes after using it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2014
Why did i ever bother with those cheap peelers from a supermarket.
Very sharp, the peels won't get stuck in the blade like by the cheap peelers, easy to maintain and sits very good in hand.
Great for right handed users, not so good for lefties, my girlfriend is lefthanded and she doesn't like it that much, she said its not very comfortable due to the curvature of the top.
amazing price with the quality of a swiss army knife from victorinox.
Tried to peel potatoes, apples and carrots, it works amazing, finally the most annoying job in the kitchen can be more enjoyable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2018
It came a day early, works really well with carrots and potatoes which as a chef is really need the only down side is the peel blade has been a chip prior to delivery
review imagereview image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2014
It is a good peeler. I am left handed and it is comfortable to use. My only gripe is it feels kinda light, which I suppose is a good thing (so did not mark it down a star as just personal preference to have a heavier feel). Don't get me wrong although very light it seems well constructed and is not flimsy.

Having given it a quick test, it peels extremely well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2016
High quality Swiss made product, Swiss steel blade, works perfectly, peels all shapes of potato easily with swivelling blade design.

Great value at this price for a genuine 'VICTORINOX' ( Swiss Army Brand ) product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 October 2016
A really good idea for a left handed person. My son was very happy to have a left handed peeler as it is much more comfortable for him to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2017
Splendid sharp peeler. Has a useful device for eye removal. Second one I have bought. Just remember not to throw it out in the peelings!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2017
These are the best potato peelers I have ever come across
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2018
Brilliant, it’s a Vic product so that’s all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2015
For a lefty it's easy to use. But it feels flimsy, unlike the Good Grips peeler. Also the potato eye remover seems to be located on the wrong side and scrapes my hand when peeling. Having whinged about that, it is a good, sharp peeler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)